Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 25, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Procurement of Various Floor Assemblies

Coast Guard · AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z03826QJ0000345
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
1560
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tiffany Cherry (tiffany.r.cherry2@uscg.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z03826QJ0000345 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 25, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Aug 27, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Sep 5, 2026 to Sep 20, 2026; middle Sep 11, 2026.
Measured from 43 past solicitations at Us Coast Guard with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 25, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR subpart 12.201 as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotations are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 70Z03826QJ0000345 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ). This solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect as of November 28, 2025, IAW the Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO). The applicable North American Industry Cl… (show all)

assification Standard Code is 336413. The small business size standard is 1,250 employees. This is an unrestricted requirement. All responsible sources may submit a quotation which shall be considered by the agency. It is anticipated that a firm-fixed price purchase order will be awarded for the items found on �Attachment 1 � List of Items- 70Z03826QJ0000345� on a sole source basis as a result of this synopsis/solicitation: Only the items requested in this solicitation will be considered for award. All items shall have clear traceability to the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM), Helicomb International, Inc. (Cage Code 6W159). Traceability means a clear, complete, documented, and auditable paper trail which traces each step from an OEM to its current location. The contractor shall furnish a COC in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) clause 52.246-15. COC must be submitted in the format specified in the clause. Offerors must be able to provide necessary certification including traceability to the manufacturer, manufacturer's COC and its own certificate of conformance. Prospective vendors who are not the OEM must provide traceability for the offered product back to the manufacturer. NOTE: NO DRAWINGS, SPECIFICATIONS OR SCHEMATICS ARE AVAILABLE FROM THIS AGENCY. Please carefully review the following attachments for additional information and requirements: ATTACHMENT 1 � �LIST OF ITEMS � 70Z03826QJ0000345� ATTACHMENT 2 - �TERMS AND CONDITIONS � 70Z03826QJ0000345� FOR APPLICABLE CLAUSES, INSTRUCTIONS AND EVALUATION CRITERIA. ATTACHMENT 3 � �REDACTED J & A � 70Z03826QJ0000345� FOR JUSTIFICATION FOR OTHER THAN FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION. Closing date and time for receipt of offers is 9/1/2026 at 2:00PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). Anticipated award date is on or about 9/3/2026. E-mail quotations may be sent to Tiffany.R.Cherry2@uscg.mil and MRR-PROCUREMENT@uscg.mil. Please indicate 70Z03826QJ0000345 in the subject line.

Who won similar work

168 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)), same product/service code (PSC) 1560 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (168): middle half $31K to $99K, median $55K; range $8K to $33.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B39$22.2MSep 18, 2026
CLAYTON INTERNATIONAL, INC.13$1.1MSep 18, 2026
AVIATRIX INC10$387KJul 23, 2026
AIRBUS DS MILITARY AIRCRAFT, INC.9$578KJun 8, 2026
Airbus Helicopters, Inc.7$7.9MSep 10, 2026
STRATA-G SOLUTIONS LLC7$582KSep 18, 2026
KTW INC6$201KSep 10, 2026
TRAKKA USA LLC4$165KSep 8, 2026
ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC.3$391KSep 8, 2026
QUALITY AEROPARTS, INC.3$176KSep 10, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 168 past awards, $55K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 18, 2026S & L AEROSPACE METALS LLC$282KProcurement of SAS Actuator AssyNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 18, 2026PPG INDUSTRIES, INC.$96KPurchase of Windshield AYMateriality: <0.01% of $PPG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 18, 2026CLAYTON INTERNATIONAL, INC.$42KManufacture of Various Shelf AssembliesNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 18, 2026HELICOPTER ACCESSORY SERVICE EAST, INC.$116KProcurement of Fitting Assembly, ENNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 18, 2026STRATA-G SOLUTIONS LLC$96KLOWER ATTACHMENT ASNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 18, 2026SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION$41KProcurement of Various ItemsMateriality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 16, 2026BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.$50KStrut A/C DIAG. R/HNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 10, 2026HELICOMB INTERNATIONAL, INC.$92KProcurement of Various Floor AssembliesNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 10, 2026KTW INC$19KCockpit DoublerNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 10, 2026QUALITY AEROPARTS, INC.$22KProcurement of SleeveNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • $305K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Homeland Security, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.