Special NoticePosted Aug 6, 2026·Responses due Aug 13, 2026

Notice of Intent to Sole Source - ISWS IWIP Groundwater Data Delivery

Army Corps of Engineers · W072 ENDIST CHICAGO

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541690
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912P626Z1CBI
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
B533
Place
Champaign, IL, USA
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912P626Z1CBI in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 6, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 16, 2026 to Dec 10, 2026, middle of the range Oct 11, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 6, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

In compliance with FAR Subpart 12.202 (a) coupled with the provisions set forth by FAR Subpart 5.101(a)(1), this Notice is hereby published to inform of the following: The Chicago District intends to award a sole source contract to University of Illinois (UEI: Y8CWNJRCNN91. This requirement is for the following: The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers- Chicago District has the need for the collection of annual groundwater withdrawal data for public water suppliers, industrial/commercial facilities, and irrigation wells located within the area of interest (townships and ranges within the watersheds tr… (show all)

ibutary to the CSSC, as tabulated below), ensuring the accuracy of both the well records and pumpage records and reconciling discrepancies, and querying the data in order to compile the appropriate records and fields within the research area. The Government intends to negotiate solely with University of Illinois under the authority of FAR 12.202(a) due to only one source being reasonably available to meet the Government�s needs. FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services. The North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) Code will be 541690, the size standard will be $19,000,000.00 and the Product Service Code (PSC) will be B533. Please be advised the aforementioned information is anticipatory in nature and is not binding. This notice is not a request for competitive quotes; however, any responsible source believing that it can fulfill the requirement may be considered by the agency. Interested parties may identify their interest and capabilities in response to this synopsis and must clearly show the firm�s ability to be responsive without compromising the quality, accuracy, and reliability of services provided. A determination by the Government not to compete the proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. All correspondence in conjunction with this notice shall be submitted via email only to the Government points of Contact (POC) identified below by 2:00pm Central Time on 13 August 2026. All responding vendors must be registered to the System for Award Management (SAM). Information can be fount at https://www.sam.gov. Complete SAM registration means a registered UEI and CAGE Code numbers.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same NAICS 541690.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SOL ENGINEERING SERVICES, LLC1$20.0MAug 7, 2025
S.P. CRAMER & ASSOCIATES, INC.1$9.4MMar 7, 2025
OCEANWEATHER, INC.1$164KMay 16, 2025
BIOMARK LLC · $MRK1$140KFeb 24, 2025
UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SANTA CRUZ Santa Cruz CA 95064 USA1$140KApr 7, 2026
RISK EFFICACY CORPORATION1$80KOct 1, 2026
MASTERPOINT LLC1$25KNov 27, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • $52K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.