Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 8, 2026·Responses due Mar 16, 2026

62--LIGHT,INDICATOR

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334419
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A626T892E
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
62
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A626T892E in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 8, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • May 26, 2026
    Award Notice
    KORRY ELECTRONICS CO · $29K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 6210004945628 LIGHT,INDICATOR: Line 0001 Qty 6 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT OKLAHOMA By: 0031 DAYS ADO Approved source is 81590 042-526-1007-004. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

41 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 62 and NAICS 334419.

Single-winner award sizes (41): middle half $34K to $155K, median $62K; range $26K to $1.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SEAL DYNAMICS LLC · $HEI · $3.0B6$413KNov 5, 2025
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC5$284KJan 20, 2026
ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT SUPPLY CO. LLC4$680KSep 21, 2026
JO-KELL INC.3$429KJul 23, 2025
MARINE AIR SUPPLY CO., INC.3$111KJul 6, 2026
RURAL ROUTE 2, LLC2$447KSep 22, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.2$389KOct 2, 2025
ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC2$299KMay 28, 2026
KORRY ELECTRONICS CO2$96KMar 2, 2026
CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATION2$67KJun 25, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 41 past awards, $62K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 22, 2026RURAL ROUTE 2, LLC$147K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 21, 2026ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT SUPPLY CO. LLC$531K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 19, 2026ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT SUPPLY CO. LLC$62K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 18, 2026ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT SUPPLY CO. LLC$45K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 28, 2026CONTROLLER SERVICE & SALES CO INC$350K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 6, 2026MARINE AIR SUPPLY CO., INC.$28K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 25, 2026CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATION$36K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 28, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$207K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Apr 2, 2026RURAL ROUTE 2, LLC$300K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 31, 2026CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATION$31K62--LIGHT,INDICATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.