Special NoticePosted Aug 14, 2025·Original deadline passed (Aug 24). See latest amendment for current deadline.

D--SPECIAL NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD TO SOLE SOURCE

Interior (all) · FWS, IT SERVICES

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIFFBO250136
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA10
Place
Not stated
Contact
Rawlinson, Mary (mary_rawlinson@fws.gov)
Incumbent intelligence
Implan
ContractNamed in the notice; no matching contract in our USAspending records (they hold contracts of $1M and up).
RevenueNot a listed company we could match.
LobbyingNo lobbying filings naming Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (matched by exact name).
PAC moneyNot checked: no listed company matched.

Source: SAM notice, SEC filings, Senate lobbying filings (all issues on them, not only this contract), FEC.

The notice says: “This is a unique service, currently being provided by Implan.”

Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIFFBO250136 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 14, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 30, 2025 to Nov 9, 2025; middle Sep 15, 2025.
Measured from 291 past early notices at Us Fish and Wildlife Service that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 14, 2025).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Award THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE CONTRACT AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Joint Administrative Operations, Acquisition & Property Operations. USFWS Assistant Regional Director Business Management and Operations intends to award a firm fixed price sole source contract under the authority of (FAR) Part 13.106-1(b) for purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold of $250,000: Implan 16905 Northcross DR STE 120 Huntersville, North Carolina 28078-5097, United States The North American… (show all)

Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this requirement is 513210, Software Publishers. This is a unique service, currently being provided by Implan. DOI requires the acquisition of the IMPLAN input-output economic modeling software and data to support ongoing economic impact and contribution analyses conducted by the Office of Policy Analysis (PPA) and DOI bureau economists. This software is essential for generating consistent, high-quality data related to economic impact analysis, energy development, land and resource management, Tribal sovereignty, and public accountability. The selected model must: 1) Produce direct, indirect, and induced economic effects and include comprehensive coverage across all economic sectors; 2) Provide regionalized data at the county and state level for all U.S. geographies, and; 3) Contain trade-flow algorithms to model inter-regional movement of goods and services. This procurement ensures methodological consistency across bureaus and supports DOI�s mission to analyze and communicate the economic value of its programs and resources. This synopsis does not constitute a solicitation; however, if any interested party believes they can meet the above requirement, it may submit a statement of capabilities. The statement of capabilities must be submitted in writing and must contain clear and convincing evidence that competition of this requirement would be advantageous to the Government. If parties choose to respond, any cost associated with preparation and submission of data or any other cost incurred in response to this announcement are the sole responsibility of the respondent and will not be reimbursed by the Government. Capability statements shall be submitted by e-mail ONLY as a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachment to the following address: Mary_Rawlinson@fws.gov. NO TELEPHONE REQUESTS/OFFERS WILL BE HONORED

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FWS, IT SERVICES), same product/service code (PSC) DA10 and NAICS 513210.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $535K to $1.2M, median $1.0M; range $65K to $1.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DELL FEDERAL SYSTEMS L.P 1 DELL WAY Round Rock TX 78682 USA2$1.1MMar 3, 2026
BRIDGE INTELLIGENCE LLC1$1.4MSep 14, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.