Pre-solicitationPosted Jan 31, 2025·Responses due Feb 8, 2025

59--MOLDED CASE CIRCUIT BREAKERS

Bureau of Reclamation · GRAND COULEE POWER OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
335313
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140R1725Q0028
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
5925
Place
Not stated
Contact
Mest, Terry (tmest@usbr.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140R1725Q0028 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 14, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jan 31, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Feb 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 27, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 6, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 10, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Apr 24, 2025
    Award Notice
    REDFORT TECHNOLOGIES LLC · $268K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Presolicitation Notice - Molded Case Circuit Breakers The Bureau of Reclamation (BOR) requires the purchase of Molded Case Circuit Breakers at Grand Coulee, Washington. This acquisition is 100% SET-ASIDE FOR SMALL BUSINESSES under the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code of 335313 - Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing with a Small Business Size Standard of 1,250 employees. The product service code is 5925 - Circuit Breakers. There are 24 different types of Circuit Breakers with each one having different quantities that will be purchased. IAW FAR 52.225-1 Bu… (show all)

y American Supplies Clause will be applicable to this requirement These breakers are to be Eaton/Cutler Hammer or EQUAL, series C breakers rated at 277VAC, 125VDC for 1 Phase and 600VAC, 250VDC for 2 Phase or 3 Phase. The Kilo Ampere Interrupting Capacity (KAIC) shall be no less than 35 KAIC as this will satisfy Arc flash study results for TPP power panels. Each of the breakers must be able to fit in the breaker slots in the Westinghouse-P-Panels that are installed in the Grand Coulee Dam Nathaniel Washington Power Plant. The sizes of the breakers are as follows: Series C - FD Frame Breaker: - 1-Pole (Single Pole Breaker) - 1.38"W x 6"H x 3.38"D - 2-Pole (Double Pole Breaker) - 2.75"W x 6"H x 3.38"D - 3-Pole (Three Pole Breaker) - 4.13"W x 6"H x 3.38"D Series C - KD Frame Breaker: - 3-Pole (Three Pole Breaker) - 5.50"W x 10.13"H x 4.10"D Reclamation intends to award one firm-fixed-price contract. The anticipated date to issue the Request for Quote, 140R1725Q0028, (written) is approximately the second week in February 2025. The anticipated closing date is the fourth week in February 2025. The anticipated award date is the second week in March 2025, but all dates in this notice are subject to change. Prospective vendors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) prior to the closing of the solicitation. Any amendments applicable to the solicitation will be posted at the same site. This product will be purchased in accordance with FAR Part 12 and FAR Part 13, simplified acquisition procedures apply. The Government will evaluate quotes based on factors listed in the solicitation. Contracting Office Address: Bureau of Reclamation - CPN-Region, Grand Coulee Power Office, PO Box 620, Code 7810, Grand Coulee, WA 99133 Point of Contact: Terry L. Mest, Contract Specialist 509-633-9327, tmest@usbr.gov

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 335313.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
H3 Construction Group, LLC1$238KJul 6, 2026
MAYZLE INC1$150KSep 10, 2025
IT VISION NETWORKS INC1$62KAug 24, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Bureau of Reclamation since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Bureau of Reclamation job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.