Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 5, 2026·Responses due Aug 19, 2026

Rugged Display

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC DAHLGREN

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334111
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0017826Q6838
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
7E20
Place
Not stated
Contact
Elizabeth Domotor (elizabeth.a.domotor.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0017826Q6838 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 5, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 3, 2026 to Jan 14, 2027, middle of the range Oct 16, 2026.
Measured from 45 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 334111 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 5, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

COMBINED SYNOPSIS/SOLICITATION #: N0017826Q6838Submitted by: Elizabeth A. DomotorNAICS Code:334111FSC/PSC Code:7E20Anticipated Date to be published in SAM.gov: 05/AUG/2026Anticipated Closing Date: 19/AUG/2026Contracts POC Name: Elizabeth A. DomotorTelephone#: 540-621-1360Email Address: elizabeth.a.domotor.civ@us.navy.milPSC/FSC Code and Description: 7E20-IT and Telecom - End User: Help Desk; Tier 1-2,Workspace, Print,Output,Productivity Tools (HW/perp SW)Basis for award: __ Brand Name - FAR 6.103-1(d) X Sole Source - FAR 6.103-1(b)__ Full and Open - FAR 6.101X Total Small Business Set Aside - … (show all)

FAR 19.104-1 This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items or service prepared in accordance with FAR Part 12 using the publicizing requirements of FAR Part 5.This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Quotations are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued.Synopsis/Solicitation N0017826Q6838 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ). The provisions and clauses incorporated in this solicitation are those in effect through the Federal Acquisition Regulation and Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement as of the date of issuance and are included in the attached SF 1449.For commercial acquisitions using simplified procedures under FAR Part 12, Buy American applies unless the value exceeds the applicable Trade Agreements threshold, in which case Trade Agreements apply ? except where an exception applies.The Naval Surface Warfare Center Dahlgren Division (NSWCDD) intends to procure products/service manufactured by SCIOTEQ LLC follows: Model FD-361, 24 Rugged Display, 1920x1200, generic. See the attached Requirements List. SCIOTEQ is located in Duluth, Georgia. All costs associated with this requirement must be included in the quoted price. This includes shipping and freight to Dahlgren, VA 22448-5114 as well as any tariff or duty charges. No additional costs may be added after award. Where applicable, DFARS 252.225-7013, Duty-Free Entry, will be incorporated. The Government will utilize Simplified Acquisition Procedures, and the order will be issued on a firm fixed-price basis.All responsible offerors shall submit a quotation in response to this solicitation. By submission of a quotation, the offeror represents compliance with the applicable representations and certifications, which are incorporated by reference and completed in the System for Award Management (SAM), as applicable. Submission of a quotation shall constitute the offeror?s unconditional agreement to the terms and conditions of this solicitation. The offeror shall provide documentation from the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) confirming the offeror is an authorized reseller or distributor of the brand-name item(s) quoted. Quotations submitted without such documentation may not be considered for award. Quotations that take exception to the terms and conditions of this solicitation may be rejected.Offerors are encouraged to submit published pricing, historical pricing data, or other information to support the Government?s price analysis and determination of fair and reasonable pricing. Quotes will only be accepted from authorized re-sellers who have provided a Letter of Authorization. Award will be made on a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable basis.In order to be eligible for award, firms must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM). Offerors may obtain information on registration in SAM by calling 866-606-8220, or via the Internet at https://www.sam.gov. Proposal is due by 19 August 2026 no later than 12:00 p.m. EST with an anticipated award date by 14 September 2026. Questions and responses regarding this synopsis/solicitation may be submitted by e-mail to elizabeth.a.domotor.civ@us.navy.mil prior to the RFQ closing. Email should reference Synopsis/Solicitation Number N0017826Q6838 in the subject line.Attachments ? -Requirements List-SF1449:Solicitation-Redacted BNM

Who won similar work

21 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same product/service code (PSC) 7E20.

Single-winner award sizes (21): middle half $95K to $227K, median $132K; range $22K to $1.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Rockwell Automation Inc. · $ROK · $9.1B15$3.1MOct 15, 2026
ATP GOV, LLC2$1.2MOct 7, 2026
APPLIED CONTROLS INC1$871KMay 27, 2025
UNITY GLOBAL TRADING LLC1$125KJun 2, 2026
USCOMPUTERS INC1$29KJun 16, 2026
GOOGOZ.COM, INC.1$22KApr 2, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ROK reported $9.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 21 past awards, $132K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.