Sources SoughtPosted Oct 6, 2026·Responses due Oct 9, 2026

PUMP, CENTRIFUGAL, COOLANT

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT HUNTSVILLE, AL

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
333996
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRRA227QA003
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
4320
Place
Not stated
Contact
Shane Craig (shane.craig@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRRA227QA003 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 6, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Oct 6, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 23, 2026 to Apr 22, 2027, middle of the range Feb 5, 2027.
Measured from 2453 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 6, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Please see attached Sources Sought

Who won similar work

13 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Aviation), same product/service code (PSC) 4320.

Single-winner award sizes (13): middle half $459K to $1.7M, median $905K; range $3K to $11.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION · $PH · $21.5B4$3.4MMay 6, 2026
Hydro-Aire Aerospace Corp. · $CR · $2.3B2$13.6MSep 21, 2026
EATON AEROSPACE, LLC · $ETN · $30.0B2$8.1MSep 25, 2026
INTERTRADE LIMITED2$352KDec 15, 2025
INTEGRAL AEROSPACE, LLC1$676KDec 30, 2025
AeroControlex Group, Inc. · $TDG · $10.0B1$459KJul 29, 2025
ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC. · $TDG · $10.0B1$363KSep 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $PH reported $21.5B revenue (fiscal year ending Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $905K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $CR reported $2.3B revenue (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2025). The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $905K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $ETN reported $30.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $905K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $905K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 25, 2026EATON AEROSPACE, LLC$5.5MB-1 Pump, Axial PistonsMateriality: 0.02% of $ETN revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 21, 2026Hydro-Aire Aerospace Corp.$11.8MPUMP,ROTARYMateriality: 0.51% of $CR revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC.$363KRESERVOIR,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 9, 2026EATON AEROSPACE, LLC$2.6MPump Unit, Axial PistonMateriality: <0.01% of $ETN revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 12, 2026HYDRO-AIRE AEROSPACE CORP.$1.7M43--PUMP,RECIPROCATINGMateriality: 0.08% of $CR revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 6, 2026PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION$505KPUMP,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $PH revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 6, 2026PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION$1.0MPUMP,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $PH revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 6, 2026PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION$1.0MPUMP,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $PH revenue (Low) SEC
  • Dec 30, 2025INTEGRAL AEROSPACE, LLC$676KPump, Unit, CentrifugeNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Dec 15, 2025INTERTRADE LIMITED$3KNSN: 4320-01-258-3114 HS PUMP,ROTARY Pumps oil. Aluminium and steel alloys.No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.