Pre-solicitationPosted Jun 24, 2025·Responses due Jul 25, 2025

12--POWER MODULE,AIRCRA, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RB251
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1270
Place
Not stated
Contact
LINDA VONG, N733.12, PHONE (215)697-3992, EMAIL LINDA.VONG2.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (LINDA.VONG2.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RB251 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 24, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jun 25, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jun 3, 2026
    Award Notice
    GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC · $1.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-1270-015238282-H1, TDP VER 002, QTY 106 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. This requirement is being synopsized as a sole source procurement to GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC (CAGE: 05624), as the Agency anticipates receiving a single acceptable offer from this source. Other capable firms identified as sources IAW with the controlling drawing(s) for this item (including the drawing owner) may contact the government POC identified in this synopsis to express interest in the requirement. NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) will solicit for the Navy Repair of the following: QTY: 106 Repair of NSN: 7… (show all)

RH 1270 015238282 H1 P/N: RYLC-1001-1 Item: POWER MODULE,AIRCRA There are no drawings/data available. This source is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and the only known source for providing purchase of the above items. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase this item from additional sources. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. The Government intends to solicit and negotiate with Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. Source Authority: 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1), as supplemented by FAR 6.302. Source Approval Statement applies to this NSN. The approved sources for this material are listed above and it is expected that award will be made to this firm. Any firm which is not already approved to manufacture this material must submit a Source Approval Request, SAR. This procurement will not be delayed to wait for a SAR approval. NAICS CODE: 334419 FSC: 1270 The Government intends to acquire these supplies using the provisions, clauses and procedures prescribed in FAR Part 15. Based upon market research, the Government is NOT using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies. Interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item WITHIN 15 days of this notice. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. This procurement is not a Total Small Business Set-Aside. Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. RFP/Solicitation will be posted to NECO. No telephone requests will be honored and no hard copies will be mailed out. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort by email at linda.vong2.civ@us.navy.mil.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1270.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $1.8M to $1.9M, median $1.9M; range $90K to $2.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THALES DEFENSE & SECURITY INC3$6.4MOct 29, 2025
COLLINS ELBIT VISION SYSTEMS, LLC2$3.8MSep 25, 2026
VERTEX MODERNIZATION AND SUSTAINMENT LLC1$90KMay 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.