Sources SoughtPosted Jan 16, 2025·Responses due Jan 30, 2025

Solenoid Valve Assembly

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND WARREN

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
332911
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRDL1-25-R-0090
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
4810
Place
Not stated
Contact
Michelle Stojkovski (michelle.stojkovski@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRDL1-25-R-0090 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 16, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Apr 9, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 26, 2025
    Award Notice
    PENN POWER GROUP LLC · $517K
    Open
Other notices
  • Sep 29, 2025
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

***SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE ONLY*** THIS IS A SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE ONLY. This Sources Sought is issued solely for information and planning purposes - it does not constitute a Request for Proposal (RFP) or a guarantee to issue an RFP in the future. This request for information does not commit the Government to contract for any supply or service whatsoever. Further, the Defense Logistics Agency-Land, Warren, is not at this time seeking proposals and will not accept unsolicited proposals. Respondents are advised that the U.S. Government will not pay for any information or administrative costs incur… (show all)

red in response to this Sources Sought; all costs associated with responding to this Sources Sought will be solely at the interested party�s expense. Not responding to this Sources Sought does not preclude participation in any potential future RFPs. If an official solicitation is released, it will be synopsized on the SAM.gov | Home website. It is the responsibility of the potential offerors to monitor these sites for additional information pertaining to this requirement. Item: Solenoid Valve Assembly NSN: 4810 01 198 0504 Part Number: 23017931 Base Quantity 52 Option Quantity 52 Response date: January 30, 2025 Interested sources shall indicate they are capable of providing the required item listed above and must provide: 1. Full name and address of the firm 2. DUNS number and Cage Code 3. Point of Contact 4. Size Status (i.e., Small Business, 8(a), HUBZone, Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB), Small Disadvantage Business, Women-Owned Small Business) 5. Capability Statement Questions regarding this announcement shall be submitted in writing by e-mail to the Contract Specialist, Michelle Stojkovski, michelle.stojkovski@dla.mil Questions will be answered by posting answers to this announcement. Questions shall not contain proprietary or classified information. The Government does not guarantee that questions received after January 30, 2025, will be answered. THIS IS A SOURCES SOUGHT ONLY to identify sources that can provide the Solenoid Valve Assembly listed above. The information provided in the Sources Sought is subject to change and is not binding on the Government. The Defense Logistics Agency � Land, Warren, has not made a commitment to procure any of the items discussed, and release of this Sources Sought should not be construed as such a commitment or as authorization to incur costs for which reimbursement would be required or sought.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND WARREN), same product/service code (PSC) 4810 and NAICS 332911.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $80K to $99K, median $98K; range $62K to $100K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TECMOTIV (USA), INC.2$162KMar 12, 2026
L.R.G. CORPORATION1$98KOct 24, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Mar 12, 2026TECMOTIV (USA), INC.$100KVALVE, ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 26, 2025TECMOTIV (USA), INC.$62KValve Assembly-Steer ControlNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 24, 2024L.R.G. CORPORATION$98KBody, ValveNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.