SolicitationPosted Dec 18, 2024·Responses due Dec 18, 2024

59--DISPLAY UNIT,FLIGHT

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334417
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038324RF483
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5999
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156976566 (SAMANTHA.M.FREEDMAN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038324RF483 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 5, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 18, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 1, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 20, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 11, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 18, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Dec 18, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 1, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 1, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 9, 2025
    Award Notice
    LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $1.6M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N732.72|M4|2156972122|samantha.m.freedman.civ@us.navy.mil| FMS DELIVERY AND SHIPPING INSTRUCTIONS|3|||x| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report Combo |Source|HQ0337|N00383|S3315A|S3315A|See Schedule|TBD||||||||| The purpose of this amendment it to address the following: 1) Increase the quantity from 10 to 12 units. All other terms remain unchanged. This is a sole source requirement. The Government physically does not have in its possession sufficient, accurate, or legible data to contract with other than the current source. Thes… (show all)

e items require Government Source Approval prior to award. If you are not an approved source, you must submit, together with your proposal, the information detailed in the NAVSUP WSS Source Approval Brochure which can be obtained on the internet at https://www.navsup.navy.mil/navsup/ourteam/navsupwss/business_opps . Offers received which fail to provide all data required by the source approval brochure will not be considered for award under this solicitation. For information or questions regarding this notice, please contact Samantha Freedman at the email address: Samantha.m.freedman.civ@us.navy.mil. This contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification is issued by the Government when deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile or sent by any electronic commerce method, including email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to issue this contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification. \

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 5999.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $476K to $1.3M, median $674K; range $294K to $4.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC · $GE · $35.3B3$1.6MMar 16, 2026
SCI TECHNOLOGY, INC · $SANM · $8.9B2$1.3MApr 4, 2025
TELEPHONICS CORP1$4.4MNov 26, 2024
MERCURY MISSION SYSTEMS LLC1$3.3MMay 6, 2026
AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC · $AIR · $2.3B1$1.5MDec 30, 2025
INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS & SUPPORT INC · $ISSC · $34.8M1$545KApr 30, 2025
ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC. · $RTX · $68.9B1$294KJul 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GE reported $35.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $674K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $SANM reported $8.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $674K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $AIR reported $2.3B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $674K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ISSC reported $34.8M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $674K, is 2% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $674K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $560K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.