Special NoticePosted Jul 30, 2026·Responses due Aug 10, 2026

R499--AMA CPT Licenses Fees FY27

Veterans Affairs · RPO CENTRAL (36C24C)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541690
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24C26Q0019
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R499
Place
Not stated
Contact
Shaun Pitts (Shaun.Pitts@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24C26Q0019 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 30, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 25, 2026 to Oct 3, 2026, middle of the range Sep 15, 2026.
Measured from 20 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 541690 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 30, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

SPECIAL NOTICE NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE Current Procedural Technology (CPT) Codes Subscription FBO Notice: 36C77626Q0019 The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Veterans Health Administration (VHA), Central Office (VACO) Library requires a license that allows VHA to use the CPT codes to capture the services provided to our Veteran patients. These codes are used to transmit workload to the National Patient Care Database (NPCD), the Allocation Resource Center (ARC), Decision Support Systems (DSS), registries (cancer, CDC, etc.), third party payers, Congressional reporting, etc. The CPT c… (show all)

odes are mandated, by HIPAA, to be used on all electronic transactions. A license can only be purchased through the American Medical Association (AMA) this is a registered trademark product. This is a notice of intent to award a sole source contract pursuant to Federal Acquisition Regulation FAR Part 13 Simplified Acquisition Procedures for Commercial Items. The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Veterans Health Administration (VHA), Program Contracting Activity Central (PCAC) intends to award a Firm-Fixed Price sole source supply contract to American Medical Association. The NAICS code for this procurement is 541690 and the Small Business Administration Size Standard is $19 Million. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Interested persons may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement no later than 10:00am Central Standard Time, August 10, 2026. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition will be advantageous to the Government. This is not a Request for Quote. This is a written notice to inform the public of the Governments intent to award on a sole source basis the required services. However, any responsible source who believes it is capable of meeting the requirements may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency, and a resellers agreement only if received by the closing date and time of this notice. Responses received will be evaluated; however, a determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement based upon responses received to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Any questions regarding this notice must be submitted to this procurements contract specialist Shaun C. Pitts; Shaun.Pitts@va.gov NLT 10:00am Central Standard Time, August 10, 2026. Telephone requests will not be accepted. Contracting Office Address: Department of Veterans Affairs Regional Procurement Office - Central 6100 Oak Tree Blvd, Suite 490 Independence, OH 44131

Who won similar work

47 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) R499.

Single-winner award sizes (47): middle half $123K to $3.0M, median $682K; range $7K to $517.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PAR EXCELLENCE SYSTEMS, INC2$339KSep 17, 2025
Signature Choice III, LLC1$517.0MOct 1, 2026
ENCORE JV1 LLC1$153.0MMay 7, 2026
Metrics, LLC1$38.3MSep 23, 2025
GCC & ASSOCIATES LLC1$10.6MSep 25, 2026
GENTECH ASSOCIATES INC1$7.0MMay 26, 2026
DELOITTE CONSULTING LLP1$6.2MAug 11, 2026
Blue Water Initiatives LLC1$5.5MOct 2, 2026
KNOWESIS, INC.1$5.5MSep 24, 2025
Blue Phoenix Solutions LLC1$5.0MJan 16, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.