Sources SoughtPosted Oct 16, 2026·Responses due Oct 30, 2026

Overhaul of Belly Radome

Coast Guard · AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z03827IH0000001
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
5841
Place
Not stated
Contact
WATTS, ANGELA (ANGELA.L.WATTS@USCG.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z03827IH0000001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 16, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 27, 2026 to Jan 27, 2027, middle of the range Nov 14, 2026.
Measured from 36 past early notices at Us Coast Guard that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 16, 2026).
Responses are due Oct 30, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

PURPOSE: This is a Sources Sought Notice only and does not constitute a solicitation announcement. This is not a request for proposals or a quote and in no way obligates the Government to award any contract. This Sources Sought Notice is for information and planning purposes only and is not to be construed as a commitment by the Government. This is not a solicitation announcement for quotes/proposals. This Sources Sought Notice has been issued to survey the market and assist the United States Coast Guard (USCG) in determining possible sources for consideration. All firms responding to this Sou… (show all)

rces Sought Notice are advised that their response to this notice is not a request to be considered for a contract award. REQUEST: The USCG is conducting market research to seek sources that have the capability to overhaul the item listed in �Attachment 1 � List of Items � 70Z03827IH0000001�. The Contractor shall be either the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) or OEM Certified Overhaul Facility to perform overhaul services on the item listed in �Attachment 1 � List of Items � 70Z03827IH0000001�. The Contractor must have access to the most current editions of all applicable documents and manuals. The USCG does not maintain nor release the technical directive documents required to overhaul these components. RESPONSES: Responses to this notice should include company name, address, telephone number, cage code, and point of contact (POC). Please respond to the following questions: Verify whether you are the OEM or OEM Certified Overhaul Facility to perform overhaul services on the components listed in the Schedule. Would you be able to support a base plus 4 option years (5 years) term for overhaul services? If not for 5-years, what term would you be able to support? Would you subcontract any of the overhaul services for the components identified in the table? If not, please ensure that you state that there are no subcontracting possibilities. Please indicate if there are any quantity discounts. What is an estimated lead time? What are acceptable payment terms (e.g. Net 30, Credit Card)? Is your business a large or small business and how many employees? What North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code does your company use for this type of service? If small, does your firm qualify as a small, emergent business, or a small, disadvantaged business? If disadvantaged, specify under which disadvantaged group and is your firm certified under Section 8(a) of the Small Business Act? Is your firm a certified Hub Zone firm? Is your firm a Woman-Owned or operated business? Is your firm a certified Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned? Is your product listed on a General Services Administration (GSA) schedule? Do you have other government agencies using the product, and if so which agencies, POCs and contract numbers? If possible, provide POCs for civilian users for general usage of product questions. What type of contract (e.g. firm-fixed-price, cost-reimbursement, etc.) have you been issued before for this type of work? Do you recommend one type or perhaps a hybrid (i.e. a contract that allows several types)? Provide any general comments, thoughts, and feedback your company would like to share regarding this Sources Sought Notice. After the review of the responses to this sources sought announcement, and if the USCG still plans to proceed with the acquisition, a solicitation announcement will be published on the SAM.gov website. Responses to this sources sought synopsis are not adequate responses to any future solicitation announcement. All interested offerors will have to respond to the solicitation in addition to responding to this sources sought synopsis. Responses to this sources sought synopsis are NOT a request to be added to a prospective offerors list or to receive a copy of the solicitation. Closing date and time for receipt of response is October 30, 2026 @ 12:00pm EDT. E-mail responses are preferred and may be sent to Angela.L.Watts@uscg.mil and D05-DG-ALC-LRS-Contracting@uscg.mil. Please indicate 70Z03827IH0000001 in the subject line.

Who won similar work

947 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)), same NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (947): middle half $29K to $104K, median $55K; range $440 to $33.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B63$32.2MSep 21, 2026
AIRBUS DS MILITARY AIRCRAFT, INC.54$2.8MSep 14, 2026
QUALITY AEROPARTS, INC.35$3.0MSep 10, 2026
Airbus Helicopters, Inc.29$9.4MSep 10, 2026
CLAYTON INTERNATIONAL, INC.25$2.1MSep 18, 2026
LEONARDO S.P.A. Roma 00195 ITA23$1.2MSep 1, 2026
AVIATRIX INC18$32.0MAug 28, 2026
SHERWOOD AVIONICS AND ACCESSORIES, INC.18$6.5MAug 21, 2026
MHD-ROCKLAND INC.18$1.1MSep 11, 2026
OPERATIONS PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY CHAIN SERVICES INC.15$802KAug 18, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 947 past awards, $55K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • $305K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Homeland Security, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.