SolicitationPosted Mar 10, 2025·Original deadline passed (Mar 19). See latest amendment for current deadline.

6515--Brand Name Only: STERIS V-Pro Max Low Temperature Sterilizers

Veterans Affairs · 248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
339113
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24825Q0388
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Moneque L Rodriguez (Moneque.Rodriguez@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24825Q0388 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 12, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Mar 7, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 10, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • May 28, 2025
    Award Notice
    DERRAH MORRISON ENTERPRISES LLC · $331K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Lee County VA Clinic located at 2489 Diplomat Parkway East, Cape Coral, FL 33909-5422, has a requirement for Brand Name Only STERIS V-Pro Max Low Temperature Sterilizers and ancillary products. All vendors must be properly registered in the System Award Management database (SAM). This solicitation will allow for vendors to offer BRAND NAME ONLY products. All items shall be new, and not refurbished or recycled. Price quotes shall include the Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) Number, Veteran Small Business Certification (VetCert) if applicable, Small Business Status, an authorized distributor l… (show all)

etter on the manufacturer s letterhead if applicable, a copy of a price list or any other supporting information for the price submitted, and a COMPLETED Buy American Act Certification. The associated North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code for this procurement is 339113 (Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing) with a small business size standard of 800 employees.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515 and NAICS 339113.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $66K to $528K, median $198K; range $34K to $1.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GULDMANN, INC.1$1.5MJun 9, 2026
VETERANS HEALTHCARE SUPPLY SOLUTIONS, INC1$1.1MJan 27, 2026
LOVELL GOVERNMENT SERVICES INC.1$584KJan 13, 2026
Trillamed LLC1$359KMar 3, 2026
WONDER STATE SOLUTIONS LLC1$299KApr 30, 2026
PROGRESSIVE X-RAY, INC1$96KApr 7, 2025
CUNA SUPPLY LLC1$83KMar 30, 2026
GAUMARD SCIENTIFIC CO, INC1$60KSep 1, 2026
SAVE AGAIN.COM SANTA CLARITA 913501$47KSep 12, 2025
ESTATE MEDICAL LLC1$34KJan 23, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (4 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.