Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 6, 2026·Responses due Sep 23, 2026

SUPPORT BRACKET ASSEMBLY

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
332510
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M226R0005
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5340
Place
Not stated
Contact
Susan Lupo614-692-1198 (Susan.Lupo@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M226R0005 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 28, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 6, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Aug 27, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, middle of the range May 4, 2026.
Measured from 48 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 332510 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jan 28, 2026).
Responses are due Sep 23, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

PURCHASE REQUISITION: 7013880853 REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL: SPE7M226R0005 PROJECT NAME: SUPPORT BRACKET ASSEMBLY WEAPON SYSTEM/END ITEM: 82N ALRE Catapult NSN: 5340-01-435-3375 (CAI) P/N 520318-1 CUSTOMER: NAVY This is a procurement for NSN 5340-01-435-3375, SUPPORT BRACKET ASSEMBLY. The item is made I/A/W Navy drawings and coded as an Aircraft Launch and Recovery Equipment Critical Application Item. Only NAVAIR Approved sources are eligible for award. Manufacturers not designated may submit a Source Approval Request (SAR) Package. Contract type will be firm-fixed priced (FFP) for a quantity of 24 … (show all)

EA. Quantity ranges are included up to 30 EA to adjust changing demands. Item is for stock location San Diego, CA. Requested delivery is approximately 800 days after date of award (includes the days for FAT approval). Solicitation will require Origin with Inspection and Acceptance at Origin. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, delivery, past performance and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. Please refer to the DIBBS website for the complete solicitation. Note: Copies of this solicitation will be available only via the World Wide Web from opening to closing date. All responsible sources may submit an offer which, if timely received shall be considered. Offerors are also advised to update ORCA. The following applies: Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government�s requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the Unites States by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. All offers shall be in the English language and in U.S. Dollars. All interested suppliers may submit an offer. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specifications and Standards, Qualified Product Lists, Military Handbooks, and other standardization documents from the DoD Single Stock Point (DODSSP), in Philadelphia, PA. Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from the ASSIST database via the Internet at http://assist.daps.mil. Users may search for documents using the ASSIST-Quick Search and, in most cases, download the documents directly via the Internet using standard browser software. Documents not available for downloading from ASSIST can be ordered from the DODSSP using the ASSIST Shopping Wizard, after establishing a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures or by phoning the DODSSP Special Assistance Desk at (215) 697-2179 (DSN: 442-2179) Users not having access to the Internet may contact the DODSSP Special Assistance Desk at (215) 697-2179 (DSN: 442-2179) or mail requests to the DODSSP, Bldg. 4/D, 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19111-5094. Patterns, Drawings, Deviations Lists, Purchase Descriptions, etc., are not stocked at the DODSSP. This notice is to announce that the NSN will be solicited on or around August 24, 2026. This solicitation will be available on the Internet at http://www.dibbs.bsm. Due to system constraints, it may take as long as three (3) business days from the stated issue date for the solicitation to post to DIBBs.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 5340 and NAICS 332510.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $1.1M to $5.6M, median $1.3M; range $603K to $6.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $3.0B2$11.2MApr 1, 2026
Pioneer Industries Farmingdale NY 11735 USA1$6.5MDec 4, 2024
ELBIT SYSTEMS OF AMERICA - NIGHT VISION LLC1$1.3MAug 15, 2025
THALES DEFENSE & SECURITY INC1$1.2MApr 14, 2026
RC INDUSTRIES, INC1$913KSep 21, 2026
Pioneer Industries Farmingdale NY USA1$603KMay 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $1.3M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.