Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 2, 2026·Responses due Sep 14, 2026

CSS - Large-scale Blood Protein Testing and Data A

National Institutes of Health · NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH OLAO

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541380
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
75N98026Q01135
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Q301
Place
Not stated
Contact
CAPOBIANCO, NICHOLAS S (nicholas.capobianco@nih.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 75N98026Q01135 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 16, 2026 to Dec 29, 2026, middle of the range Oct 4, 2026.
Measured from 11 past solicitations at National Institutes of Health with NAICS 541380 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

(i) This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with FAR Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals are being requested, and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. (ii) The solicitation number is 75N98026Q01135. This solicitation is issued as a competitive combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services. The Government intends to award a purchase order resulting from this solicitation on a competitive basis li… (show all)

mited to the Olink� Explore HT platform under the brand-name authority of FAR 13.106-1(b)(1). The associated brand-name justification is posted with this notice in accordance with FAR 5.102(a)(6). Competition is open to Olink Proteomics Inc. and all currently Olink-certified service provider laboratories capable of delivering Olink� Explore HT data meeting the specifications below. This acquisition is conducted under the authority of FAR 12.603, Streamlined Solicitation for Commercial Products or Commercial Services, and Simplified Acquisition Procedures at FAR Subpart 13.5. The total estimated value is below the Simplified Acquisition Threshold. The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of the Director, Office of Acquisitions, seeks to award a firm-fixed-price purchase order to the responsible offeror whose proposal represents the best value to the Government. (iii) The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 2026-01, effective March 13, 2026. (iv) The associated NAICS code is 541380, Testing Laboratories and Services, with a small business size standard of $19.0 million. This requirement is unrestricted.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (National Institutes of Health), same NAICS 541380.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AZENTA US INC1$35.0MDec 2, 2024
NORGEN BIOTEK CORP1$157KSep 19, 2025
CDI LABORATORIES INC1$50KMar 17, 2025
HISTOSERV, INC1$29KMay 5, 2025
NEW YORK GENOME CENTER, INC.1– + 1 sharedJan 10, 2025
SEQMATIC, LLC1– + 1 sharedJan 8, 2025
UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, SUITE 2200 104 AIRPORT DRIVE, SUITE 2200, CB 1350 Chapel Hill NC 27599 USA1– + 1 sharedJan 10, 2025
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA 3720 S FLOWER STREET FL 3 Los Angeles CA 90089 USA1– + 1 sharedJan 10, 2025
Washington University, The CAMPUS BOX 1054 ONE BROOKINGS DRIVE SAINT LOUIS MO 63130 USA1– + 1 sharedJan 8, 2025
INFINITY BIOLOGIX LLC1– + 1 sharedJan 8, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.