Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted May 21, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jun 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.
12--SIGHT,REFLEX
DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
In plain words
DLA Land and Maritime wants bids for "SIGHT,REFLEX". The original due date (Jun 1, 2026) has passed; check the latest amendment for the current one. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 10 or more companies, usually for about $58K per award. An award could come any day: the usual time to award has passed.
Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.
Stage
Open solicitation
NAICSThe industry code for the work being bought (for example 336611 is ship building and repair). It is how agencies and companies sort work by type.
333310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M126T096U
Set-asideWhether only certain businesses may bid, such as small businesses, women-owned or veteran-owned firms. "None stated" means anyone may bid.
None stated
PSCThe product or service code: what exactly is being bought, more specific than the industry code.
12
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.
Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.
What the notice says
Proposed procurement for NSN 1240015816250 SIGHT,REFLEX: Line 0001 Qty 57 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN By: 0271 DAYS ADO Approved source is 0FL29 RM05-35. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.
Who won similar work
95 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 12 and NAICS 333310.
Single-winner award sizes (95): middle half $38K to $171K, median $58K; range $25K to $5.5M.
Winner
Awards
Value
Last
SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY, INCORPORATED
Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.
Investor context
$OPXS reported $39.8M revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 95 past awards, $58K, is 0.1% of that. SEC filing
$LHX reported $22.9B revenue (12 months to Jul 3, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 95 past awards, $58K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.
Latest awards
Sep 16, 2026OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC$48K12--PERISCOPE,ARMORED VMateriality: 0.12% of $OPXS revenue (Low)How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $48K award ÷ $39.8M revenue, 12 months to Jun 28, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).SEC
Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.
Competitive landscape
For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.
0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
$234K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.
0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.
2 of the past winners are listed companies
0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.
Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.
How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $595K award ÷ $39.8M revenue, 12 months to Jun 28, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).
Sep 1, 2026OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC$151K12--PERISCOPE,ARMORED VMateriality: 0.38% of $OPXS revenue (Low)How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $151K award ÷ $39.8M revenue, 12 months to Jun 28, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).SEC
Aug 13, 2026L3 TECHNOLOGIES, INC.$260K12--KIT,PATTERN GENERATMateriality: <0.01% of $LHX revenue (Low)How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $260K award ÷ $22.9B revenue, 12 months to Jul 3, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).SEC
Aug 11, 2026L3 TECHNOLOGIES, INC.$310K12--KIT,PATTERN GENERATMateriality: <0.01% of $LHX revenue (Low)How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $310K award ÷ $22.9B revenue, 12 months to Jul 3, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).SEC
Jul 22, 2026SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY, INCORPORATED$28K12--MOUNT,TELESCOPENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
Jul 22, 2026THE DAVINCI COMPANY$350K12--SIGHT,REFLEXNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)