Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 26, 2026·Responses due Nov 10, 2026

J041--Preventive and Corrective Maintenance for Ice Machines

Veterans Affairs · 257-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 17 (36C257)

In plain words

Veterans Affairs wants bids for "Preventive and Corrective Maintenance for Ice Machines". Bids are due Nov 10, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 10 or more companies, usually for about $681K per award. An award is expected between November 2026 and December 2026.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
811310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25727Q0009
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J041
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25727Q0009 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
No prior early notices under this number.
Solicitation
  • Oct 7, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • Oct 20, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • Oct 26, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 10, 2026 to Dec 9, 2026, middle of the range Nov 17, 2026.
Measured from 114 past solicitations at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 811310 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 7, 2026).
Held to the response deadline (Nov 10, 2026): no award is forecast before responses are in.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (257-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 17 (36C257)), same product/service code (PSC) J041.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $59K to $2.1M, median $681K; range $21K to $3.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JOHNSONDANFORTH, INC2$7.2MJun 11, 2026
WARRIOR DYNAMICS LLC2$42KMar 23, 2026
RJY GROUP LLC1$3.0MApr 14, 2026
Healing Hands Healing Hearts L.L.C.1$1.8MNov 19, 2025
VSS LOGISTICS LLC1$864KFeb 5, 2025
BRAND CONSTRUCTION LLC1$777KMay 6, 2026
TEXAS AIRSYSTEMS LLC1$586KNov 8, 2024
AML-AMERICAN MADE LOGISTICS BLYTHE 922251$406KDec 19, 2024
ALL AMERICAN AA LLC1$60KApr 29, 2025
VALCORP ENTERPRISES LLC1$57KAug 17, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.

J041--Preventive and Corrective Maintenance for Ice Machines | HillSignal — HillSignal