Pre-solicitationPosted Jan 16, 2025·Responses due Jan 21, 2025

Q301--Dialysis Water Testing

Veterans Affairs · 248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541380
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24825Q0228
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Q301
Place
Not stated
Contact
Angel Garay (angel.garay@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24825Q0228 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 2, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 16, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jan 4, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $277K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Dialysis Water Testing RFQ #36C24825Q0228 The Purpose of this amendment is to make following changes to the RFQ: 1. Add to an Addendum 52.212-2 2. Extend the response date and time from: 17 JAN 2025, 2pm to 21 JAN 2025, 2pm. 3. Respond to vendor questions. See Response to Questions Dialysis Water Testing is attached. 3. There are no changes to the Statement of Work.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)), same NAICS 541380.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $193K to $248K, median $225K; range $161K to $271K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TECH62 INC1$271KAug 29, 2025
ACT SAFE, L.L.C.1$225KOct 20, 2025
SAFETY PLUS LLC1$161KSep 4, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.