Sources SoughtPosted Aug 7, 2026·Responses due Aug 21, 2026

Geotechnical Services assigned to the Great Lakes and Ohio River Division

Army Corps of Engineers · W072 ENDIST HUNTINGTON

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9123727GEO1
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
C211
Place
Huntington, WV, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9123727GEO1 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 7, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 26, 2026 to Aug 8, 2027, middle of the range Mar 22, 2027.
Measured from 13 past early notices at Dept of the Army with NAICS 541330 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 7, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

24 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same product/service code (PSC) C211.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $2.9M to $37.0M, median $15.0M; range $16K to $249.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BURNS & MCDONNELL ENGINEERING COMPANY3$49.2M + 1 sharedApr 3, 2026
STANTEC CONSULTING SERVICES INC.2$49.3MDec 22, 2025
HDR ENGINEERING INC2$25.0M + 1 sharedApr 3, 2026
AECOM - BAKER GLOBAL SERVICES JV Arlington VA 22201 USA1$249.0MJul 10, 2025
Dills Architects Raymond JV LLC1$45.0MJun 25, 2026
ZAPATA Black & Veatch JV, LLC1$29.0MJan 7, 2026
GEI CONSULTANTS INC1$20.0MDec 26, 2024
HNTB CORPORATION1$15.0MDec 17, 2024
COMPASSQSI, LLC1$6.0MMar 20, 2025
GEOTERRA INC1$5.0MFeb 17, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.