SolicitationPosted May 1, 2026·Responses due Jun 1, 2026

Solicitation For: Special Purpose Cable Assembly, NSN 5995-01-120-8558

Army Contracting Command (ACC) · W6QK ACC- DTA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335931
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912CH-25-R-0184
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
5995
Place
Not stated
Contact
Kerri Ginter (kerri.e.ginter.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912CH-25-R-0184 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 9, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 1, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • May 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 1, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: May 27, 2026 to Jul 6, 2026, middle of the range Jun 12, 2026.
Measured from 1578 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 1, 2026).
Responses are due Jun 1, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Solicitation for W912CH-25-R-0184 � Special Purpose Electrical Cable Assembly The United States Army Contracting Command � Detroit Arsenal (ACC-DTA) is issuing a solicitation for Small Business Set-Aside. The resulting contract will be a Firm Fixed Price, Five Year Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ). This solicitation is for the following item: Noun: Special Purpose Electrical Cable Assembly National Stock Number (NSN): 5995-01-120-8558 Part Number: 12311332 Unit of Issue: Each (EA) Minimum Quantity: 30 EA Maximum Quantity: 1,395 EA NAICS Code: 335931 Inspection: Origin Acceptance:… (show all)

Origin FOB Point: Destination Level of Preservation: Military, Level of Packaging: B Please Note: Technical Data Package: A TDP is available. Always download the TDP. The TDP may be updated. The date on the top level drawing does not change when the specs or lower level drawings are revised. Technical Data Package List (TDPL) review date: 05/16/2025 The TDP is EXPORT CONTROLLED, Distribution D Export Controlled. JCP Certification is required. You must request access to the TDP via SAM.gov and have JCP Certification. Joint Certification Program (EXPORT CONTROL): You must be certified under the United States/Canada Joint Certification Program (JCP) (https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Services/JCP/) to be granted access to the technical data (TDP) for this solicitation. The Government requires Military Packaging - Level B and has associated Special Packaging Instructions (SPIs). Please refer to Section D of the solicitation for additional information. First Article Testing is applicable unless waived, please refer to Section J of the solicitation to reference the appropriate attachment. CAUTION: This solicitation will be issued electronically as will any amendments thereto. Because of this, the Government is under no obligation and is, in fact, unable to maintain a mailing list. The burden is therefore on any interested parties to periodically access the above internet address in order to obtain any amendments which may be issued. Failure to obtain any amendments and to respond to them prior to the date and time set for receipt of proposals may render your proposal nonresponsive and result in the rejection of the proposal. Please read this solicitation. There are several clauses and provisions throughout this solicitation that require information to be provided. To be considered for award, please return one signed copy of your offer via e-mail to Contract Specialist: Kerri E. Ginter (kerri.e.ginter.civ@army.mil) and cc Contract Specialist Asoma Al Najjar (asoma.a.alnajjar.civ@army.mil). All questions pertaining to this solicitation shall be directed in writing to the Contract Specialist identified above.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W6QK ACC- DTA), same product/service code (PSC) 5995.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $152K to $473K, median $175K; range $131K to $1.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TRS INTERNATIONAL MANUFACTURING INC.1$1.3MSep 3, 2026
Custom Manufacturing & Engineering, Inc1$190KAug 25, 2025
MP AERO LLC1$159KSep 25, 2025
AMENTUM SERVICES, INC. · $AMTM · $7.9B1$131KDec 4, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $AMTM reported $7.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $175K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • $87K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.