Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 10, 2026·Responses due Sep 21, 2026

59--SYNCHRO,TRANSMITTER

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335312
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M526T475E
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
59
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M526T475E in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 10, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 25, 2026 to Nov 28, 2026, middle of the range Oct 19, 2026.
Measured from 1345 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 335312 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 10, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5990000708522 SYNCHRO,TRANSMITTER: Line 0001 Qty 10 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0166 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 07421 397-001-023; 0U583 M20708/45-01D; 0VH01 AS20708/45; 10112 CX23-4N3; 11447 737834-14; 28199 VTSN23-64-N2/23CX4D; 95542 D10760; F6481 99053917; K0624 23M1H1Q. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be consid… (show all)

ered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

88 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 59 and NAICS 335312.

Single-winner award sizes (88): middle half $82K to $324K, median $174K; range $27K to $992K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GENERAL DYNAMICS MOTION CONTROL LLC · $GD · $42.3B12$3.3MMar 17, 2026
Polytech Defense Spares LLC9$4.0MJul 30, 2026
PEERLESS ELECTRONICS INC.8$1.7MJan 21, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.8$1.4MJun 24, 2026
J & W SERVO SYSTEMS CO, INC4$919KNov 12, 2025
TECHTROL INC.4$544KApr 27, 2026
MARTIN MILITARY INC3$320KJul 6, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC3$163KApr 23, 2026
AllClear Aerospace & Defense, Inc.2$1.7MJan 12, 2026
CARP INDUSTRIES CORP2$266KSep 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 88 past awards, $174K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.