Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 21, 2026·Responses due Aug 28, 2026

FIBER OPTIC CABLE

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334417
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPMYM226Q0166
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5995
Place
Bremerton, WA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPMYM226Q0166 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 21, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Aug 21, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 6, 2026 to Oct 13, 2026, middle of the range Sep 19, 2026.
Measured from 2095 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 334417 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Land and Maritime), same product/service code (PSC) 5995.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $30K to $101K, median $64K; range $4K to $270K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
MIDCON CABLES CO, INC.2$334KMar 4, 2026
PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.2$133KMay 6, 2026
WESTEX GROUP, INC2$45KJun 30, 2025
FEDERAL PRISON INDUSTRIES, INC1$268KFeb 11, 2026
Stravon Systems LLC1$187KJun 1, 2026
ALLIED DEFENSE INDUSTRIES, LLC1$102KApr 18, 2025
Boca Wire Corp1$101KAug 19, 2026
PREMIER AVIATION SALES INC1$80KSep 17, 2026
DCX-CHOL ENTERPRISES, INC.1$74KNov 6, 2025
VES CO, INC1$70KSep 15, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Sep 18, 2026West Coast Wire Rope Seattle WA 98108 USA$29KDYNAMOMETERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 17, 2026PREMIER AVIATION SALES INC$80KSPRDL1-23-P-0018-P00001No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 19, 2026Boca Wire Corp$101K500 MCM CABLENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 7, 2026MORGAN INGLAND LLC$36KLoad LinkNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 1, 2026Stravon Systems LLC$187KTESSY PARTS AND OTHER COMPONENTSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 6, 2026PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.$18KWiring HarnessNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 19, 2026NATIONWIDE SUPPLIES, L.P.$4KDOUBLE DIAMOND CAT 6No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 18, 2026PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.$116KWIRING HARNESS, BRANCHEDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 4, 2026MIDCON CABLES CO, INC.$64KWiring Harness, BranchedNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 11, 2026FEDERAL PRISON INDUSTRIES, INC$268KWIRING HARNESS, BRANCHEDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.