Special NoticePosted Jul 28, 2026·Responses due Aug 4, 2026

Purchase of Various Spares

Coast Guard · AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z03826QH0000101
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
2840
Place
Not stated
Contact
WATTS, ANGELA (ANGELA.L.WATTS@USCG.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z03826QH0000101 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 28, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 8, 2026 to Nov 8, 2026, middle of the range Aug 26, 2026.
Measured from 36 past early notices at Us Coast Guard that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 28, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This Notice is prepared in accordance with FAR 5.201 (FAR Class Deviation 25-17) and is not a request for quote (RFQ). RFQ number 70Z03826QH0000101 is assigned for tracking purposes only. No solicitation package will be issued. The United States Coast Guard (USCG), Aviation Logistics Center (ALC), Long Range Surveillance (LRS) Procurement Division intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source, the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM): GE Aviation Systems LLC, (CAGE Code: 93366) 114 Powers CT, Sterling, Virginia 20166, under Basic Ordering Agreement SPE4A1-25-G-0018 for the items liste… (show all)

d below. Line Item 1: NSN - 6150-99-485-3384 Nomenclature - BRUSH BLOCK POWER HARNESS Part Number - 697057228 QTY - 2 Line Item 2: NSN - 2840-01-497-8288 Nomenclature - BRUSH WEAR HARNESS Part Number - 697057213 QTY - 5 Line Item 3: NSN - 2840-01-497-8417 Nomenclature - OPERATING PIN, AIRCRAFT Part Number - 697039678 QTY - 3 The statutory authority for this acquisition is 41 U.S.C. � 1901, as implemented in FAR 12.102(a) (FAR Class Deviation 25-21), �Restricting Competition�. In accordance with FAR 12.102(a) (FAR Class Deviation 25-21), the item listed in the table above is available from only one source. The North American Industry Classification System Code (NAICS) is 336413 with a size standard of 1,250 employees. The Product Service Code (PSC) is 2840. The small business set aside has been dissolved. This requirement is unrestricted. Delivery is requested 20 weeks after the receipt of order (ARO). The USCG desires early deliveries therefore early shipments are encouraged at no additional cost to the Government. F.O.B. point is Origin. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals; however, all responsible sources may submit a capabilities statement to Angela.L.Watts@uscg.mil and D05-SMB-LRS-Procurement@uscg.mil. The capabilities statement must be submitted in writing and must contain material in sufficient detail to allow the Government to determine if the party can perform the requirement. Interested parties are advised that the minimum qualifying standard for technical acceptability is the possession of OEM authorization to manufacture the specified item/s. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed requirement based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Award will be made upon determination of fair and reasonable pricing. Anticipated award date is on or about 08/11/2026. SEE ATTACHMENT 1 � �REDACTED JUSTIFICATION� 70Z03826QH0000101� SEE ATTACHMENT 2 � �SCHEDULE � 70Z03826QH0000101�

Who won similar work

947 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 336413.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT63$32.2MSep 21, 2026
AIRBUS DS MILITARY AIRCRAFT, INC.54$2.8MSep 14, 2026
QUALITY AEROPARTS, INC.35$3.0MSep 10, 2026
Airbus Helicopters, Inc.29$9.4MSep 10, 2026
CLAYTON INTERNATIONAL, INC.25$2.1MSep 18, 2026
LEONARDO S.P.A. Roma 00195 ITA23$1.2MSep 1, 2026
AVIATRIX INC18$32.0MAug 28, 2026
SHERWOOD AVIONICS AND ACCESSORIES, INC.18$6.5MAug 21, 2026
MHD-ROCKLAND INC.18$1.1MSep 11, 2026
OPERATIONS PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY CHAIN SERVICES INC.15$802KAug 18, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • $305K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Homeland Security, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.