Special NoticePosted Jun 10, 2026·Responses due Jun 15, 2026

12--NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE

Interior (all) · FWS, IT GOODS

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
332994
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIFFBO260108
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
1240
Place
Not stated
Contact
Skogen, John (Jack_Skogen@fws.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIFFBO260108 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 10, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 10, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jul 1, 2026
    Award Notice
    ATLANTIC DIVING SUPPLY, INC. · $132K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE This Notice of Intent is not a request for competitive proposals. This is not a solicitation or request for offers. No solicitation package is available and telephone requests will not be honored. Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. FWS SPEC AGNT IN CHRG intends to award a sole source purchase order to Atlantic Diving Supply, Inc to furnish: Trijicon RMRHD2-C-3200004 The North American Industry Classification System Code (NAICS) for this requirement is 332994 with the size standard of $41.5 empl… (show all)

oyees. The Federal Supply Code (FSC) / Product Service Code (PSC) procurement is 1240. This purchase will be made utilizing Simplified Acquisition Procedures in accordance with: � Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13.106-1(b) for purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold of $250,000. Interested parties may identify their interests and capability to respond to this requirement within three (3) calendar days of the publication of this notice. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether or not to conduct a competitive procurement. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed purchase order based upon response to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. No reimbursement for any cost connected with providing capability information will be provided. The point of contact is: Jack Skogen, email: john_skogen@ios.doi.gov Please reference this Notice of Intent number on your correspondence and in the �Subject� line of your email. This notice will close on: 6/15/2026 at 5:00pm, Central Time.

Who won similar work

16 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Interior (all)), same NAICS 332994.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
COLT'S MANUFACTURING COMPANY3$108KJun 16, 2025
GOLDBELT SECURITY LLC2$322KSep 10, 2025
GOLDBELT GLOBAL LLC1$1.6MSep 21, 2026
SIX ARROWS SOLUTIONS, LLC1$165KMay 15, 2025
DT-TRAK CONSULTING, INC.1$103KMar 5, 2025
D & H HANSEN INC1$81KMay 5, 2026
GLOCK, INC1$65KMay 20, 2026
SSD INTERNATIONAL INC1$28KAug 22, 2025
TENICOR LLC1$23KMay 18, 2026
BMADDOX ENTERPRISES LLC1$9KApr 18, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.