SolicitationPosted Jun 3, 2025·Responses due Jun 10, 2025

Multiple Award Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (ID/IQ) Construction Contract for DLA Distribution San Joaquin, California (DDJC)

DLA Distribution · DLA DISTRIBUTION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SP330025R0002
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Z2GZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
PAUL HOLBERT (paul.holbert@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SP330025R0002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 6, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 18, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 22, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 3, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 5, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 10, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 16, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 24, 2025
    Award Notice
    MATOC - SEE DESCRIPTION Tracy CA 95304 USA · $30.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Amendment 0003 extended to 10 June 2025 Amendment 0002 is being issued to provide a searchable version of the Solicitation. This version is an exact duplicate of the original. See attached.Amendment 0001 is being issued to issue a revision to Attachment 7 TASK ORDER 0001 Notice of Proposed RFP Convert RM23 to Office Space to correct Site Visit date, date for Questions and the Proposal due date. Please find revised attachment attached.Complete Request for Proposal Solicitation is Attached. Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Distribution has a requirement for the establishment of Multiple Award Inde… (show all)

finite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (ID/IQ) Construction Contract. All work shall be performed at DLA Distribution San Joaquin, California (DDJC) Tracy, CA 95304. The work to be performed under this contract will vary depending upon the type of individual projects (Task Orders) issued during the contract term. However, the following general work requirements can be used to describe but should not be considered as limitations to the anticipated types of work to be performed: Various construction/building related efforts to include, but not limited to industrial, recreational, general, alteration, maintenance, repair, design/build and new.All work will be in accordance with individual task order requirements, specifications and drawings provided with each project. A complete general specification package will be provided when the solicitation is issued. Period of Performance: The resultant contracts shall consist of a five (5) year contract. The Contract ordering period is anticipated to be July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2030. Individual task orders will identify the specific periods required for completion of work. Periods will be established based on the magnitude and complexity of individual task orders.The estimated magnitude of construction is more than $10 Million over a five (5) year period of performance.The NAICS Code for this procurement is 236220. The small business size standard is $45,000,000.The tentative timeframe for issuance of the Request for Proposal (RFP) SP3300-25-R-0002 for this requirement will be on or around March 21, 2025. The solicitation will also establish the RFP due date and time. A pre-proposal Conference/Site Visit will be conducted. The exact date and time for this conference will be stated in the solicitation package. The solicitation will be issued as 100% Set-Aside for Small Businesses with a reservation for two (2) Historically Underutilized Business Zone Business (HUBZone). It will result in multiple awards. The acquisition strategy being proposed for this acquisition will result in a five (5) year multiple award Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity (ID/IQ) contract in accordance with FAR 16.504. The total combined contract value under this contract is estimated at $30,000,000.00. All contract holders will have a total not-to-exceed ceiling value of $30,000,000.00 for the five (5) year period. However, the total amount of work the Government expects to issue will not exceed the ceiling amount of $30,000,000.00, inclusive of all contract holders. Individual task orders will identify the specific periods required for completion of work. Periods will be established based on the magnitude and complexity of the task order project. It should be noted that the majority of this work is seasonal, and most task orders will be issued from April through September of any given year.The Government anticipates award of no more than six (6) contracts. Depending on responses, socioeconomic awards may be made to Historically Underutilized Business Zone Business (HUBZone) concerns whose proposals are considered to be the most advantageous to the Government, providing sufficient qualified contractors present offers. All responsible small business firms may submit an offer. Award will be based upon a best value basis in accordance with FAR 15.101-2 Lowest Price Technically Acceptable Source Selection Process. The solicitation will provide the evaluation factors for award. The solicitation will also identify all information that a prospective offeror must submit to be considered for award. Failure to submit all the information requested by the solicitation may result in the proposal being eliminated from consideration for award. Also, an offeror must be determined responsible according to the standards of FAR Subpart 9 to be eligible for award.Each awarded contractor will be guaranteed a minimum of $5,000.00 during year one (1) of the contract. The minimum ordering limitation per task order will be $3,500.00. The maximum ordering limitation per task order will be $7,000,000.00. Task orders will generally range between $50,000.00 and $300,000.00. Competition for issuance of task orders will be limited to awardees under this contract. Contractors selected for award will be given the opportunity to compete on individual task orders. An award of this initiative is anticipated to be around the beginning of August.Access to the solicitation package to include the specifications and drawings will only be made available to prospective offerors via the SAM.gov website at http: www.SAM.gov. Hard copies of the solicitation will not be distributed. NOTICE TO VENDORS: Electronic submissions are mandatory for this solicitation. Submissions will need to utilize the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) Solicitation Module. To submit a proposal, vendors must have the Proposal Manager Role activated in the PIEE. Detailed guidance on posting a proposal is provided in the PIEE Posting Offer demo, accessible through the general 10-step process described on the PIEE platform.ELECTRONIC SOLICITATION: All documents related to this solicitation, including attachments, amendments, and notifications, are posted to the PIEE Solicitation Module. A link to these documents will be available on www.sam.gov. *All proposals and attachments must be submitted through the PIEE Solicitation Module only. Hard copies of the solicitation will not be distributed. Any questions concerning this project should be directed to the Acquisition Specialist Paul Holbert at paul.holbert@dla.mil. All questions should be submitted in writing via email to the above.Prospective offerors are cautioned concerning their responsibility to access the PIEE website for any amendments that may be issued under the RFP. There will be no advance notification of amendment issuance. Prospective offerors are advised to consult the website frequently to check for any amendments. Amendments may be issued up until the proposal due date and must be acknowledged by the contractor. Failure to acknowledge amendments may render your proposal ineligible for award.All offerors MUST be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) Database at http://www.sam.gov or an award cannot be processed. The solicitation will identify all information that the prospective offeror must submit to be considered for award. Failure to submit all the information requested by the solicitation may result in the proposal being eliminated from consideration for award.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA DISTRIBUTION), same product/service code (PSC) Z2GZ and NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $273K to $1.4M, median $485K; range $78K to $3.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CB CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, INC3$717KSep 22, 2026
EAST WEST BUILDING SOLUTIONS INC2$2.0MJun 11, 2025
EAST COAST CONTRACTING, INC.1$3.7MSep 24, 2026
SERVIAM CONSTRUCTION LLC1$2.1MSep 25, 2026
WASHINGTON OFFICE INTERIORS LLC1$1.3MSep 19, 2025
AMB CONTRACTING LLC1$420KSep 22, 2026
RITZ CONSTRUCTION INC1$202KSep 17, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.