Sources SoughtPosted Feb 19, 2026·Original deadline passed (Mar 6). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Task Order Agreement (IDIQ) for Civil Construction Services at Brookhaven National Laboratory

Energy · BROOKHAVEN NATL LAB -DOE CONTRACTOR

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
AG472269
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Not stated
Place
NY, USA
Contact
Arpan Ghimiray (aghimiray@bnl.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation AG472269 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 19, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
  • Aug 24, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Mar 12, 2026 to May 12, 2026; middle Mar 22, 2026.
Measured from 192 past early notices at Energy, Department of that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Feb 19, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Brookhaven Science Associates (BSA) is seeking qualified small business contractors for an upcoming Task Order Agreement to provide civil construction services at Brookhaven National Laborary (BNL). Services include cast-in-place concrete; including forms, re-bar, anchor bolts, placement, finishing; Installation of pre-cast concrete products; Brick, block and tile masonry; Site clearing; Earth moving / excavation; Site drainage; Asphalt milling and paving; Landscaping plantings. Interested contractors are invited to submit a statement of interest along with capabilities statement to BSA's Cont… (show all)

ract Specialist, Arpan Ghimiray, at aghimiray@bnl.gov. Please include your Sam.gov Unique Entity Identifier (UEI).

Who won similar work

22 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Energy), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (20): middle half $240K to $3.6M, median $553K; range $3K to $33.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
QA ENGINEERING LLC3$8.5MSep 28, 2026
QAYAQ GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS LLC2$64.5MSep 29, 2026
AMERIND, INC.2$7.7MSep 9, 2026
RYMARC CONSTRUCTION INC2$5.5MSep 1, 2026
GOLDBELT OPERATIONS SUPPORT SERVICES, LLC2$3.2MDec 10, 2025
ELBOW GREASE ENTERPRISES, LLC1$637KFeb 26, 2025
REAGENT WORLD, INC.1$469KSep 10, 2025
AJCE CORPORATION1$424KSep 23, 2025
HBW Properties, Inc.1$423KSep 25, 2025
ARCTIC PEAK LLC1$412KDec 11, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Energy, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Energy, Dept of job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 76 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.