SolicitationPosted Aug 12, 2026·Responses due Aug 17, 2026

COMPARATOR

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPMYM226Q7945
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6650
Place
Bremerton, WA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPMYM226Q7945 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Aug 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Award Notice
    BERKSHIRE PRODUCTION SUPPLY LLC · $34K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Land and Maritime), same product/service code (PSC) 6650.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $161K to $7.3M, median $2.7M; range $148K to $13.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Seiler Instrument and Manufacturing Company2$18.5MOct 22, 2025
OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC · $OPXS · $34.0M1$166KJun 5, 2025
ROSCO PRECISION MACHINERY, LLC1$148KJun 29, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $OPXS reported $34.0M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $2.7M, is 8% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Jun 29, 2026ROSCO PRECISION MACHINERY, LLC$148KOPTICAL COMPARATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 22, 2025Seiler Instrument and Manufacturing Company$13.2MMount, TelescopeNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 22, 2025Seiler Instrument and Manufacturing Company$5.3MMount, TelescopeNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 5, 2025OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC$166KAzimuth TelescopeMateriality: 0.49% of $OPXS revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.