Pre-solicitationPosted Mar 19, 2026·Responses due Apr 3, 2026

J--HH ELEVATOR MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS

Bureau of Reclamation · GRAND COULEE POWER OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140R1726Q0007
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J039
Place
Not stated
Contact
Wahl, Jeri (JWahl@usbr.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140R1726Q0007 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 7, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Mar 19, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Apr 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Award Notice
    VERTICAL OPTIONS LLC · $651K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Bureau of Reclamation has a requirement for monthly preventative maintenance, annual and 5-year elevator inspections and repairs for three elevators located at the Hungry Horse Field Office in Hungry Horse, MT. The Government intends to award a hybrid Firm Fixed Price (FFP) and Time and Materials (T&M) purchase order for up to 5 years, to include a base year and four option years. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is 811310, Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance. The small business size… (show all)

standard is $12.5 Million. The Product Service Code (PSC) is J039, Maint./Repair/Rebuild of Equipment-Materials Handling Equipment. The anticipated issued date of the Request for Quote, 140R1726Q0007, is approximately the first week of April 2026. The anticipated award date is the first week of June 2026. Prospective vendors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) to be eligible for contract award. This requirement will be solicited full and open competition.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (GRAND COULEE POWER OFFICE), same NAICS 811310.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $61K to $360K, median $219K; range $20K to $435K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
VERTICAL OPTIONS LLC1$435KSep 11, 2025
CANYON INDUSTRIES INC1$360KSep 17, 2025
BAMAJACK, LLC1$219KAug 18, 2025
JATCONSULTANTS LLC1$61KSep 24, 2026
K & N ELECTRIC MOTORS INC1$20KAug 14, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Bureau of Reclamation since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Bureau of Reclamation job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.