Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 23, 2025·Responses due Mar 31, 2025

53--BRACKET,ENGINE ACCE

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A725T139Z
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
53
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A725T139Z in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 23, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 21, 2025
    Award Notice
    TRANSAERO, INC. · $34K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5342011915686 BRACKET,ENGINE ACCE: Line 0001 Qty 18 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION CHERRY POINT By: 0171 DAYS ADO Approved source is U0J60 82401642. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

13 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 53 and NAICS 336412.

Single-winner award sizes (13): middle half $31K to $115K, median $39K; range $26K to $570K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
EM2 Machining, LLC2$603KDec 30, 2025
LIBERTY SUPPLY LLC2$301KJun 9, 2026
DC PRECISION LLC2$75KOct 22, 2025
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$250KMar 28, 2025
TRANSDIGM INC · $TDG · $6.6B1$58KDec 18, 2025
A.M.S. NETWORK, LLC1$39KNov 18, 2025
L2M LOGISTICS LLC1$38KMay 4, 2026
DAVINCI AEROSPACE LLC1$31KSep 9, 2025
SPEC TECH USA INC1$31KMay 14, 2026
APOLLO AEROSPACE COMPONENTS LLC1$26KNov 25, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $39K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.