Special NoticePosted Aug 26, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Open, Inspect, Repair Wench Sets

Coast Guard · SFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 2(00085)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z08526N39025B00
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
J020
Place
Not stated
Contact
Chad Ball (chad.a.ball@uscg.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z08526N39025B00 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 26, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Sep 6, 2026 to Dec 7, 2026; middle Sep 24, 2026.
Measured from 36 past early notices at Us Coast Guard that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 26, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The U.S. Coast Guard intends to award a sole source contract to Allied Systems Company for an Open, Inspect, Repair of Wench Sets. This procurement is being conducted under the authority of FAR 13.106-1(b), which permits sole source awards when only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. Allied Systems Company possesses proprietary knowledge, technical expertise, and specialized capabilities that are essential to meet the requirements of this procurement. Key Details: Vendor Name: Allied Systems Company NAICS Code: 811310 PSC: J020 This Notic… (show all)

e of Intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, any interested party that believes it can fulfill the requirements may submit a capability statement to the point of contact listed below. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed purchase order based upon response to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. No reimbursement for any cost connected with providing capability information will be provided. Telephone requests will not be honored.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (SFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 2(00085)), same product/service code (PSC) J020.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $15K to $38K, median $26K; range $9K to $1.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Colonna's Ship Yard, INCORPORATED1$1.1MJun 4, 2025
ROLLS-ROYCE SOLUTIONS AMERICA INC1$41KJul 16, 2025
HIGHMARK MARINE FABRICATION LLC1$30KApr 8, 2025
HONOLULU COMMERCIAL CARPET CLEANING LLC1$23KJul 14, 2026
NRC ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES INC.1$13KJan 23, 2025
DEFENSE MARITIME SOLUTIONS Chesapeake VA 23323 USA1$9KMay 5, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.