SolicitationPosted Jan 21, 2025·Original deadline passed (Jan 27). See latest amendment for current deadline.

NMNS/BACKUP GENERATOR PM/INSPECTION

Interior (all) · INDIAN EDUCATION ACQUISITION OFFICE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
811310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140A2325Q0046
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
H345
Place
Not stated
Contact
WILLIAMS-JAMES, CHARMAINE (Charmaine.Williams-James@bie.edu)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140A2325Q0046 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jan 21, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jan 27, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Feb 27, 2025
    Award Notice
    TECH O. R., LLC · $22K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

NMNS/BACKUP GENERATOR PM/INSPECTION

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (INDIAN EDUCATION ACQUISITION OFFICE), same NAICS 811310.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $4K to $7K, median $4K; range $3K to $34K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Cummins Inc. · $CMI · $33.7B2$41KSep 15, 2026
GHDSYSTEMS LLC1$8KMar 28, 2025
NOTCH 8 LLC1$4KApr 4, 2025
BIDZIIL SOLUTIONS LLC1$4KMar 25, 2026
GEN-TECH, LLC1$4KJun 24, 2026
HORIZON ENTERPRISES PLUMBING & HEATING, INC.1$3KJan 23, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $CMI reported $33.7B revenue (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2025). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $4K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • $44K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.