SolicitationPosted May 15, 2026·Responses due May 18, 2026

F-16 Aircraft Seat HUD Monitor (ASHM) for United States Air Force (USAF)

Air Force and Space Force · FA8251 AFSC PZABB

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
FA825126R0011
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J016
Place
Not stated
Contact
Sean Neilson (sean.neilson.2@us.af.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation FA825126R0011 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 15, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Jul 16, 2026
    Award Notice
    INDUSTRIAL ELECTRONIC ENGINEERS, INC. · $150K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This requirement is for the repair and restoration of the F-16 Advanced Avionics items: Aircraft Seat HUD Monitor (ASHM) Repair consists of the minimal parts, labor, and processes required to restore the listed advanced avionics items to serviceable ?A? condition. The work performed shall not void or hinder the remaining warranty on the end item. The contractor shall provide visibility of the repair process for asset accountability via end item national stock number and serial number.NSN: 1270-01-514-2683. Amendment 0001 adds clause 52.222-90. Amendment 0002 adds and incorporates clause 52.215… (show all)

-1.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FA8251 AFSC PZABB), same product/service code (PSC) J016 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $4.1M to $7.6M, median $7.4M; range $750K to $7.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE SYSTEMS CONTROLS INC.1$7.9MSep 29, 2026
Moog Military Aircraft LLC · $MOG-A · $4.3B1$7.4MAug 3, 2026
G&S TEST SOLUTIONS, LLC1$750KJul 14, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $MOG-A reported $4.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $7.4M, is 0.2% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 29, 2026BAE SYSTEMS CONTROLS INC.$7.9MF-16 Transducer RepairNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 3, 2026Moog Military Aircraft LLC$7.4MF-16 Asymmetric Brake RepairMateriality: 0.17% of $MOG-A revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 14, 2026G&S TEST SOLUTIONS, LLC$750KFA825126R0015 DED Power SupplyNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.