Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 5, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 13). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Ammonia Analyzers

Agriculture (all) · USDA ARS AFM APD

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
1232SA26Q1218
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6640
Place
Starkville, MS, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 1232SA26Q1218 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 5, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 2, 2026
    Award Notice
    LEISTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC · $156K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

137 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (USDA ARS AFM APD), same product/service code (PSC) 6640 and NAICS 334516.

Single-winner award sizes (137): middle half $34K to $119K, median $65K; range $8K to $45.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC9$1.0MSep 3, 2026
ELEMENT BIOSCIENCES, INC.5$8.8MAug 3, 2026
GERSTEL INC3$382KSep 22, 2026
Fisher Scientific Company · $TMO · $46.3B3$310KSep 30, 2026
FRANKLIN YOUNG INTERNATIONAL, INCORPORATED3$283KJun 11, 2026
ANTON PAAR USA, INC3$185KSep 22, 2026
FSR CONSULTING LLC3$146KJun 18, 2026
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INC · $A · $7.4B2$359KJul 17, 2026
HARVARD BIOSCIENCE, INC.2$352KSep 22, 2025
C-LOCK, INC.2$292KSep 10, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $46.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 137 past awards, $65K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $A reported $7.4B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 137 past awards, $65K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Agriculture, Dept of (USDA) since 2024 (1 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Agriculture, Dept of (USDA) job
  • $30K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Agriculture, House Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry, Senate Committee on Appropriations
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 133 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 8 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.