Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 7, 2026·Responses due Oct 23, 2026

TC "NEW" Base Year Lumenis Platinum Service Plan (VA-27-00011306 / 36C245-27-AP-0720 / 581-27-2-087-0015 ) EDA: 12/15/2026 STATUS: Moved to Torcara Charles for action on 10/5/2026 (DGM); NEED DATE 1-1-27 MOVED TO BC FOR ASSIGNMENT 9-29-26 KL

Veterans Affairs · 245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24527Q0023
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
Torcara Charles (torcara.charles@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24527Q0023 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 7, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 4, 2026 to Feb 3, 2027, middle of the range Dec 7, 2026.
Measured from 4901 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 7, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

****NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE******* This is a Notice of Intent to Sole Source for a proposed award to LUMENIS, INC. for full-service maintenance and repair of one Selecta Trio ND: YAG laser, asset tag 60864, serial number 10140, located at the Hershel �Woody� Williams VA Medical Center, 1540 Spring Valley Drive, Huntington, WV 25704. The anticipated services include preventive and corrective maintenance, labor, replacement parts, software updates and upgrades, and technical support in accordance with the statement of work. The term of service shall be (Base Year + 4 Option Years). Lumen… (show all)

is� September 18, 2026, letter states that it does not provide independent service technicians with training, service procedures or updates, or the specialized tools and test fixtures required for repair or refurbishment. Further, the letter states that service may only be provided by Lumenis employees. These are the manufacturer�s representations; the Government will consider information submitted by other capable sources. This notice is not a solicitation. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which the Government will consider. Sources that believe they can meet the complete requirement should provide supporting documentation explaining their access to OEM-trained personnel, required services procedures, specialized tools and test fixtures, compatible replacement parts, software updates, and technical support. Submit responses to torcara.charles@va.gov by 10/23/2026 at 10:00am EST referencing 36C24527Q0023. The Government will consider timely responses when determining whether to proceed with the contemplated sole-source action. See attached document: Lumenis Sole Source Letter, dated September 18, 2026.

Who won similar work

27 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)), same product/service code (PSC) J065.

Single-winner award sizes (27): middle half $57K to $364K, median $135K; range $11K to $787K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
STERIS CORPORATION · $STE · $6.0B2$477KOct 2, 2025
GE PRECISION HEALTHCARE LLC2$425KFeb 4, 2026
BLUE TECH INC.2$277KOct 1, 2025
ALLIANT ENTERPRISES, LLC1$787KSep 30, 2025
CAREFUSION SOLUTIONS, LLC · $BDX · $22.5B1$740KSep 16, 2025
LOVELL GOVERNMENT SERVICES INC.1$687KAug 5, 2026
CANON MEDICAL SYSTEMS USA, INC1$604KOct 15, 2026
MINBURN TECHNOLOGY GROUP, LLC1$443KJun 16, 2026
STANDARD COMMUNICATIONS INC1$409KMay 28, 2026
DECISIVE POINT CONSULTING GROUP, LLC1$384KJul 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $STE reported $6.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 27 past awards, $135K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $BDX reported $22.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 27 past awards, $135K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (7 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $41K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.