Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted May 6, 2026·Responses due May 14, 2026

HVAC Rehab Visitor Center Detroit River MI

Interior (all) · FWS, CONSTRUCTION A/E TEAM 2

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140FC226Q0027
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
J041
Place
Not stated
Contact
Arellano, Elvia (elvia_arellano@ios.doi.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140FC226Q0027 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 6, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Jun 11, 2026
    Award Notice
    Spectre Alliance Industries L.L.C. · $52K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Construction Magnitude: Between $25,000 and $100,000. Contract Type: Firm-Fixed Price Period of Performance: 20 Calendar Days after NTP Site visit information is in the Provisions and Clauses attachment, under 52.236-27 - Site Visit (Construction). This event is encouraged but not mandatory. Site visits may be arranged during normal duty hours by contacting (NLT May 12, 2026) � Name: Daniel Kennedy, Refuge Manager Email: daniel_kennedy@fws.gov Telephone: (313) 269-5370 Questions related to this solicitation are due by May 12, 2026, at 1100 Central Time. All questions must be submitted in writi… (show all)

ng to elvia_arellano@ios.doi.gov. Questions and answers will be posted as an amendment to this solicitation; if no questions are received, no amendment will be posted. Questions received after the deadline will not be accepted. QUOTES ARE DUE BY MAY 14, 2026, AT 1100 CENTRAL TIME. Quotes must be submitted via email to elvia_arellano@fws.gov. Past performance will be evaluated, see sections L & M in Provisions and Clauses attachment.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FWS, CONSTRUCTION A/E TEAM 2), same NAICS 238220.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $15K to $24K, median $18K; range $6K to $57K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
XLEAGLE LLC1$57KSep 22, 2026
J3 ENTERPRISE LLC1$27KJun 1, 2026
ARABIC INTERPRETERS LLC1$21KJan 22, 2025
PHG INDUSTRIES LLC1$18KJan 26, 2026
CMIP LLC1$18KApr 22, 2026
M&H UNITED LLC1$11KDec 11, 2025
THERMAL AIR, LLC1$6KDec 16, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.