Sources SoughtPosted Jun 2, 2026·Responses due Jun 4, 2026

DA10--Fast IDentity Online 2 (FIDO2) - VA-26-00064800

Veterans Affairs · TECHNOLOGY ACQUISITION CENTER NJ (36C10B)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541519
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C10B26Q0466
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA10
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erin Butler (Erin.Butler3@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C10B26Q0466 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 26, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jun 2, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jun 2, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 12, 2026 to Jul 21, 2026, middle of the range Jun 23, 2026.
Measured from 70 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 541519 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 26, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Page 2 of 3 Department of Veterans Affairs Request for Information Fast IDentity Online 2 (FIDO2) Brand Name or Equivalent VA-26-00064800 May 26, 2026 Introduction This RFI is for planning purposes only and shall not be considered an Invitation for Bid, Request for Task Execution Plan, Request for Quotation or a Request for Proposal. Additionally, there is no obligation on the part of the Government to acquire any products or services described in this RFI. Your response to this RFI will be treated only as information for the Government to consider. You will not be entitled to payment for dire… (show all)

ct or indirect costs that you incur in responding to this RFI. This request does not constitute a solicitation for proposals or the authority to enter into negotiations to award a contract. No funds have been authorized, appropriated or received for this effort. Interested parties are responsible for adequately marking proprietary, restricted or competition sensitive information contained in their response. The Government does not intend to pay for the information submitted in response to this RFI. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) for this requirement is 541519 with a size standard of 150 employees. 2. Submittal Information: All responsible sources may submit a response in accordance with the below information. There is a page limitation for this RFI of 10 pages. The Government will not review any other information or attachments included, that are in excess of the 10 page limit. NO MARKETING MATERIALS ARE ALLOWED AS PART OF THIS RFI. Generic capability statements will not be accepted or reviewed. Your response must address capabilities specific to the services required in the attached Product Description (PD) and must include the following: Interested Vendors shall at a minimum, provide the following information in the initial paragraph of the submission: Name of Company Address Point of Contact Phone Number Fax Number Email address Company Business Size and Status For VOSB and SDVOSBs, proof of verification in SBA VETCert NAICS code(s) Socioeconomic data Data Universal Numbering System (DUNS) Number Existing Contractual Vehicles (GWAC, FSS, or MAC) Provide a summary of your capability to meet the requirements contained within the draft PD for the following areas: Provide a summary of your technical capability to meet the PD requirements. Provide a summary of your capability and experience in providing and maintaining an online ordering website for the Government s procurement and phased delivery of physical tokens by site location and quantity. Corporate experience or expertise in performing these services and specific examples or references. Specific examples or references provided must include the agency, point of contact, dollar value, and contract number. Your company s intent and ability to meet the set aside requirement in accordance with VAAR 852.219-73 (JAN 2023) (DEVIATION) VA Notice of Total SDVOSB and 13 CFR §125.6, which states the contractor will not pay more than 50 percent of the amount paid by the Government to it to firms that are not SDVOSBs. Your response shall include information as to available personnel and financial resources; full names of proposed team members and the PD requirements planned to be subcontracted to them, which must include the prime planned percentage or the names of the potential team members that may be used to fulfill the set aside requirement. Has the draft PD provided sufficient detail to describe the technical requirements that encompass the software development and production operations support services to be performed under this effort. _______ YES _______ NO (if No, answer question f) If NO , please provide your technical comments/recommendations on elements of the draft PD that may contribute to a more accurate proposal submission and efficient, cost effective effort. 3. Market Research Response Submission Responses are due no later than 1:00 PM EST, June 2, 2026 via email to Erin Butler, Contract Specialist at Erin.Butler3@va.gov and Contracting Officer Mina Awad at Mina.Awad@va.gov. Please note Fast IDentity Online Solution in the subject line of your response. Mark your response as Proprietary Information if the information is considered business sensitive. The email file size shall not exceed 5 MB. Note: VA retains sole discretion of whether any post RFI briefings are warranted and which industry partners may be invited to provide additional market research information. See Attached Document: PD Fast IDentity Online Solution BNE_26 May 2026, version 1.0

Who won similar work

59 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (TECHNOLOGY ACQUISITION CENTER NJ (36C10B)), same product/service code (PSC) DA10 and NAICS 541519.

Single-winner award sizes (59): middle half $313K to $1.7M, median $617K; range $24K to $217.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
V3GATE, LLC13$280.6MOct 19, 2026
Alvarez LLC6$14.8MOct 1, 2026
REDHAWK IT SOLUTIONS LLC5$9.3MSep 23, 2026
FOUR POINTS TECHNOLOGY, L.L.C.5$5.1MMay 13, 2026
MINBURN TECHNOLOGY GROUP, LLC4$1.8MOct 8, 2026
METGREEN SOLUTIONS INC3$155.0MSep 24, 2026
THUNDERCAT TECHNOLOGY, LLC3$6.9MOct 19, 2026
EXECUTIVE INFORMATION SYSTEMS, L.L.C.2$7.9MJul 2, 2026
BLUE TECH INC.2$2.5MOct 23, 2025
FEDSTORE CORPORATION2$2.2MMar 17, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.