Sources SoughtPosted Oct 7, 2026·Responses due Oct 21, 2026

AMXG Aircraft Painters Follow-On

Air Force and Space Force · FA8571 MAINT CONTRACTING AFSC PZIM

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
488190
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
82189
Set-aside
8(a) Set-Aside (FAR 19.8)
PSC
Not stated
Place
Warner Robins, GA, USA
Contact
Kerri Fox (kerri.fox@us.af.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 82189 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 7, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 2, 2026 to Apr 4, 2027, middle of the range Jan 13, 2027.
Measured from 253 past early notices at Dept of the Air Force that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 7, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Contractor shall provide all labor and technical services for depot on-site paint and de-paint operations at Warner Robins Air Logistics Complex (WR-ALC), 402d Aircraft Maintenance Group (AMXG), Robins Air Force Base (AFB), Georgia in support of daily operations in relation to current and incoming workload for the C-5, C-17, C-130, F-15, and Global Hawk, weapon systems to include future paint and de-paint workload as necessary. (See PWS for full details)

Who won similar work

18 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Air Force and Space Force), same NAICS 488190.

Single-winner award sizes (18): middle half $231K to $4.4M, median $850K; range $17K to $4.3B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
VERTEX AEROSPACE LLC2$4.7BJun 26, 2026
DLC AIRCRAFT PRESERVATION SERVICES, LLC2$209KJul 21, 2025
GULFSTREAM AEROSPACE CORPORATION · $GD · $53.8B1$937.1MNov 1, 2024
CHELTON AVIONICS, INC · $TDG · $10.0B1$6.6MSep 29, 2026
EMPIRE AIRCRAFT SERVICES INC1$4.9MMar 28, 2025
Optimum Clean GmbH Kempten 87435 DEU1$2.7MDec 12, 2025
SKYQUEST AVIATION LLC1$2.3MJan 21, 2025
SOLOMON ENGINEERING, INC.1$2.1MJan 15, 2026
Planeguard Ltd1$1.2MAug 17, 2026
Elite Veteran Solutions, LLC1$471KApr 7, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $850K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $850K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.