Consolidate/(Substantially) BundlePosted May 7, 2026

Consolidated Afloat Networks and Enterprise Services (CANES) Tactical Networks

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NUWC DIV NEWPORT

Stage
Other notice
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6660426R3000
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DG10
Place
Not stated
Contact
Zachary Silveira (zachary.g.silveira.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6660426R3000 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 17, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
None posted
Other notices
  • May 7, 2026 · this notice
    Consolidate/(Substantially) Bundle

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Read the notice on SAM.gov for what is being asked.

What the notice says

See attached justification with Government's intent to consolidate.This requirement will be a SeaPort-NxG task order. Advance Notice will be posted via PIEE in the next few days. Anticipated solicitation number is N6660426R3000.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NUWC DIV NEWPORT), same NAICS 541330.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $25.4M to $52.2M, median $38.3M; range $960K to $79.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
L3 TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $LHX1$79.5MMar 17, 2025
MIKEL INC1$43.2MApr 29, 2025
SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION · $SAIC · $7.4B1$33.5MApr 25, 2025
SYQWEST LLC · $CTS · $554.8M1$960KJul 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $SAIC reported $7.4B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $38.3M, is 0.5% of that. SEC filing
  • $CTS reported $554.8M revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $38.3M, is 7% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $328K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.