SolicitationPosted Jul 1, 2026·Responses due Aug 3, 2026

Absecon Island Outfalls Repair

Army Corps of Engineers · W2SD ENDIST PHILADELPHIA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
237990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912BU26BA026
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Z2PZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
CIERRA R. VEGA (cierra.r.vega@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912BU26BA026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 1, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 1, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 23, 2026 to Oct 1, 2026, middle of the range Sep 8, 2026.
Measured from 85 past solicitations at Dept of the Army with NAICS 237990 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineer (USACE), Philadelphia District (NAP), anticipates a requirement for outfall repair work on Absecon Island, between Absecon Inlet and Great Egg Harbor Inlet, located in Atlantic County, New Jersey. DESCRIPTION: The contract work consists of a Base Bid to repair or extend existing storm water outfalls along the Atlantic Ocean coastline of Absecon Island, Atlantic County, New Jersey. The project area encompasses the municipalities of Atlantic City, Ventnor City, Margate City, and Longport Borough. The Contract work will also consist of various separate Options, if … (show all)

awarded, for additional outfall repairs and construction of accessways across the boardwalk and dunes in locations within and outside of the Base Bid areas. The project work for the Base Bid and Options, if awarded, will include the repair or extension of existing storm water outfalls and drainage structures, including pipe support systems, pile driving, and demolition of existing pipe support systems. It may also include the construction or repair of pedestrian, vehicle, and ADA compliant dune crossovers; the relocation or removal of various existing structures; and additional fill to accommodate the work. DISCLOSURE OF MAGNITUDE OF THE PROPOSED CONSTRUCTION CONTRACT: Base Work Only, Between $15,000,000 AND $20,000,000. (The Government will evaluate the base and option values of bids per RFO 52.217-5 for purposes of determining the lowest bid submitted). NAICS CODE AND SBA SIZE STANDARD: 237990, OTHER HEAVY AND CIVIL ENGINEERING CONSTRUCTION, Size Standard $45.0M. PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE: 480 Calendar Days from the Notice to Proceed (NTP). SYSTEM FOR AWARD MANAGEMENT (SAM): Bidders are required to be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database (https://sam.gov) and PIEE at the time a bid is submitted in order to comply with the annual representations and certifications requirements. Registration for PIEE is required as this is the only place bids shall be submitted. Bids must be submitted in PIEE Solicitation Module. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Specific information pertaining to this procurement will be available in the solicitation. The solicitation documents will be posted on the SAM.gov website, https://sam.gov and PIEE Solicitation Module. It is and will continue to be the responsibility of all potential Bidders to monitor the SAM.gov website for any amendments, updates, responses to questions and answers, etc. as the Government will not be maintaining a mailing list.

Who won similar work

17 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W2SD ENDIST PHILADELPHIA), same NAICS 237990.

Single-winner award sizes (17): middle half $4.2M to $19.7M, median $8.7M; range $215K to $55.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
COTTRELL CONTRACTING CORPORATION4$24.5MJun 16, 2026
NORFOLK DREDGING COMPANY3$76.6MAug 10, 2026
AGATE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY2$75.1MAug 26, 2026
CURTIN MARITIME CORP2$23.6MJun 30, 2026
GREAT LAKES DREDGE & DOCK CO, LLC1$8.7MAug 5, 2025
BARNEGAT BAY DREDGING CO INC1$8.1MSep 30, 2025
SEACOAST CONSTRUCTION INC1$4.2MMay 12, 2026
FREYSSINET, INC.1$2.0MAug 20, 2026
WYNDHAM CONSTRUCTION L.L.C Turnersville NJ 08012 USA1$658KApr 30, 2026
DDL GROUP LLC1$215KSep 29, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.