Special NoticePosted Aug 25, 2026·Responses due Sep 1, 2026

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Nationally Registered EMS Vouchers

Air Force and Space Force · FA8051 772 ESS PKD

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
611710
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
FA8051-26-NOI-NREMT
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
9999
Place
Not stated
Contact
Kalyn Becker (kalyn.becker@us.af.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation FA8051-26-NOI-NREMT in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 25, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 20, 2026 to Feb 20, 2027, middle of the range Dec 1, 2026.
Measured from 253 past early notices at Dept of the Air Force that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 25, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This notice is to announce the intent of the 772 Enterprise Sourcing Squadron to award a sole source contract for Nationally Registered Emergency Medical Service Certification Vouchers for the Air Force Civil Engineering Center. The proposed contract action is for 405 Emergency Medical Responder (EMR) Certification Vouchers and 2,052 Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Vouchers for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 12.102(a), as it has been deemed that only one source is available to meet national certifying credentials for EMR… (show all)

and EMT certifications. The Government intends to award a sole source contract to National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (Cage Code 1AZ62). The Government anticipates award of a firm-fixed price contract as a result of soliciting to only one source. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes. All information received by the date specified herein will be considered by the Government. Interested parties may identify their interests and may submit a capability statement to the primary contact email by 10:00 AM CST, 01 September 2026. A determination by the Government not to compete the proposed contract, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Who won similar work

1918 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Air Force and Space Force), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC17$2.5BOct 6, 2026
WAREHOUSE ONE, INC11$9.0MSep 23, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX9$22.7BSep 29, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA9$3.5BOct 2, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT9$281.4MAug 26, 2026
ARHAB LLC8$1.0MAug 10, 2026
THOMAS INSTRUMENT, INCORPORATED7$57.9MMay 29, 2026
L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $LHX7$22.1MSep 25, 2026
Aantilia LLC7$3.4MOct 5, 2026
AIRTRONICS, LLC7$1.6MJul 16, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (36 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • $1.7M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.