Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 10, 2026

LIGHT ASSEMBLY INDICATOR

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
335132
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8E726Q0240
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
6210
Place
Not stated
Contact
Nicholas Mackell (nicholas.mackell@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8E726Q0240 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 19, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 23, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 5, 2026 to Dec 4, 2026, middle of the range Sep 18, 2026.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 19, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

A Commercial, Unrestrcted solicitation for the Light, Assembly, Indicator NSN 6210-016594981 wil be issued with intent to award a one-time buy with a quantity option up to 100% of the base quantity. All delieveries are FOB Origin to a CONUS DLA Depot (stock). The Request for Proposal (RFP) will be posted on the DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS). Copies of the RFP/Solicitation can be obtained after June 3, 2026 by accessing: https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/. From the DIBBS homepage, select "Search RFPs" from the top menu bar. Then search by the solicitation number you wish to download. RFPs a… (show all)

re in portable document format (PDF). In order to download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at http://www.adobe.com.

Who won similar work

44 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 335132.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
L.C.DOANE COMPANY,THE18$1.3MSep 10, 2026
AIRBORNE OUTFITTERS LLC4$955KJul 27, 2026
PHANTOM PRODUCTS, INC.3$544KMay 11, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI3$446KApr 13, 2026
FROMM ELECTRIC SUPPLY OF READING, PENNA., LLC3$153KOct 21, 2025
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC2$421KOct 2, 2025
KORRY ELECTRONICS CO2$408KDec 17, 2024
SEQUOIA DEFENSE LLC1$226KSep 22, 2025
HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INC1$223KApr 13, 2026
BMK VENTURES, INC.1$174KOct 7, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.