Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 23, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 3). See latest amendment for current deadline.

29--ROD,MEASURING

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333415
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L126T863U
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
29
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7L126T863U in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 23, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 7, 2026 to Sep 20, 2026; middle Aug 20, 2026.
Measured from 1091 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 333415 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 2930151202057 ROD,MEASURING: Line 0001 Qty 10 UI EA Deliver To: GENERAL DEPOT OF NAVAL SUPPLIES By: 0005 DAYS ADO Approved source is A0106 321840F91. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

107 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 29 and NAICS 333415.

Single-winner award sizes (101): middle half $50K to $250K, median $106K; range $10K to $410K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LANZEN, INCORPORATED6$1.2MMay 6, 2026
JGILS, LLC6$917KOct 14, 2025
LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC.6$858KJul 7, 2026
CHAND, L.L.C.6$783KAug 31, 2026
OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC5$1.4MApr 24, 2026
JANELS INDUSTRIES INC5$878KOct 27, 2025
GOVPARTS LLC4$800KSep 1, 2026
JOSEPHSON MANUFACTURING COMPANY4$417K + 1 sharedJul 15, 2026
JAG COMPONENTS, LLC3$540KOct 1, 2025
LINMARR ASSOCIATES, INC.3$372KJan 15, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.