Special NoticePosted Dec 11, 2024·Original deadline passed (Dec 30). See latest amendment for current deadline.

S--EFO LAW ENFORCEMENT SERVICES

Bureau of Reclamation · GRAND COULEE POWER OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
561612
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140R1725Q0023
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
S206
Place
Not stated
Contact
Gross, Paula (PGross@usbr.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140R1725Q0023 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 11, 2024 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
  • Feb 4, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 29, 2025
    Award Notice
    FISH & WILDLIFE, WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF 600 CAPITOL WAY N OLYMPIA WA 98501 USA · $619K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice of Intent to issue a Sole Source Award This notice is not a request for competitive quotes. The Bureau of Reclamation, Pacific Northwest Regional Office intends to award a Purchase Order for Law Enforcement Patrol Services for the Ephrata Field Office, and surrounding areas in Adams, Franklin, Grant, and Okanogan Counties, Washington to the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife. Reclamation has authority to establish contracts with local law enforcement agencies to enforce state and local regulations, as appropriate. Reclamation has determined the Washington Department of Fish and … (show all)

Wildlife to be the only reasonably available source to successfully complete the required services due to its full arrest authority and jurisdiction in Adams, Franklin, Grant, and Okanogan Counties. The resulting Purchase Order will be for a 12-month base period. The Purchase Order will also include four (4) 12-month option periods; to be exercised at Reclamation's discretion. Reclamation believes that only one responsible source can fully provide the services that will satisfy the Agency's requirements. A Justification for Other Than Full and Open Competition is being prepared. The Government anticipates award by January 2025. Vendors that have questions regarding the sole source nature of the requirement or vendors that believe they can fully provide the required services and have FULL ARREST AUTHORITY in the counties of service area may identify themselves and give written notification to the Contract Specialist no later than December 29, 2024. Responses to this notice can be emailed to the Contracting Officer at pgross@usbr.gov . All responses should include the vendor's Unique Entity Identification (UEI) Number and Tax Identification Number (TIN). Vendors should additionally identify themselves as either a small business or an other than small business under North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code 561612. The applicable Small Business Size Standard is $29 million. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed action based on the responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether or not to conduct a competitive procurement. Any contractor interested in doing business with the Federal Government must register in the System for Award Management (SAM) database prior to submitting a quote in response to the solicitation. SAM is a Federal Government owned and operated FREE website at www.SAM.gov. All invoices for this procurement must be submitted through the Department of Treasury's Invoice Processing Platform located at www.IPP.gov. Any questions regarding this proposed action can be directed to Paula Gross at pgross@usbr.gov .

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Bureau of Reclamation), same product/service code (PSC) S206.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $47K to $370K, median $192K; range $13K to $1.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 1045 JEFF TUTTLE DR San Andreas CA 95249 USA1$1.3MAug 27, 2026
UMATILLA COUNTY 216 SE 4TH ST STE 18 Pendleton OR 97801 USA1$466KMay 27, 2026
GOOD GUARD SECURITY, INC.1$370KJun 26, 2026
S.C.P. SECURITY LLC1$234KJun 13, 2025
JACKSON, COUNTY OF 5179 CRATER LAKE HWY Central Point OR 97502 USA1$192KJan 17, 2025
DESCHUTES COUNTY 63333 HIGHWAY 20 BEND OR 97703 USA1$155KMay 27, 2025
COUNTY OF BEAVERHEAD 2 S PACIFIC ST STE 3 Dillon MT 59725 USA1$47KJun 5, 2025
PHILLIPS COUNTY SHERIFFS OFFI 314 S 2ND AVE W Malta MT 59538 USA1$24KMay 5, 2025
LOBO PROTECTIVE SERVICES LLC1$13KJun 27, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Bureau of Reclamation since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Bureau of Reclamation job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.