Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 6, 2026·Responses due Aug 21, 2026

NSNs 2520-01-423-5120 & 2520-01-413-0080, PROPELLER SHAFT WITH UNIVERSAL JOINT, VEHICULAR

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336350
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7LX-26-R-0074
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2520
Place
Not stated
Contact
Mia Proskurenko (Mia.Proskurenko@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7LX-26-R-0074 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 6, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 24, 2026 to Apr 9, 2027, middle of the range Dec 3, 2026.
Measured from 14 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336350 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 6, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

DLA Weapons Support (Columbus) anticipates issuing Solicitation SPE7LX-26-R-0074 for the establishment of a Long-Term Contract (LTC) utilizing Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 15 � Contracting by Negotiation procedures. The Government intends to award a Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) consisting of a five-year base period which will provide long term production planning for DLA Direct (Stock) support. The solicitation will be issued as Other than Full and Open Competition in accordance with FAR 6.3. The Government reserves the right to make award on a Best Value b… (show all)

asis. While price may be a significant evaluation factor, award may be made to an offeror other than the lowest-priced offeror after consideration of factors including, but not limited to, price, past performance, proposed delivery, and other evaluation criteria identified in the solicitation. Item Description CLIN 0001 National Stock Number (NSN): 2520-01-423-5120 Nomenclature: PROPELLER SHAFT WITH UNIVERSAL JOINT, VEHICULAR Part Number (P/N): See Attachment #1 NAICS Code: 336350 Federal Supply Class (FSC): 2520 Acquisition Method Code/Acquisition Method Suffix Code (AMC/AMSC): 1/B Estimated Annual Demand Quantity (ADQ): 648 EA CLIN 0002 NSN: 2520-01-413-0080 Nomenclature: PROPELLER SHAFT WITH UNIVERSAL JOINT, VEHICULAR P/N: See Attachment #1 NAICS Code: 336350 FSC: 2520 AMC/AMSC: 1/B Estimated ADQ: 282 EA Contract Requirements Inspection and Acceptance: Source FOB: Origin First Destination Transportation (FDT) applies Requested Delivery: 170 Days After Receipt of Order (ARO) for NSN 2520-01-423-5120, 185 ARO for NSN 2520-01-413-0080 Technical Data Procurement Item Description (PID) is included in the synopsis as an attachment. Trade Agreements / Domestic Preference This acquisition is subject to the provisions of the Trade Agreements requirements (DFARS 252.225-7021). Offerors must comply with DFARS 252.225-7021. Delivery Requirements Shipping instructions will be provided on individual delivery orders. Notwithstanding any other provision of the contract, no deliveries shall be made prior to issuance of a delivery order (DD Form 1155). Solicitation Availability The solicitation will be available through the DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) at http://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ on or around August 21st. Proposal Submission All responsible sources may submit a bid, proposal, or quotation which shall be considered by the agency. DIBBS quotations are acceptable for this solicitation. Offerors are responsible for completing the solicitation in its entirety. The preferred method of submission is via upload through DIBBS. Alternatively, offers may be submitted electronically to: Mia Proskurenko Mia.Proskurenko@dla.mil Offerors submitting proposals outside of DIBBS shall submit a completed and signed SF 1449, Request for Proposal (RFP), in electronic PDF format. This notice does not constitute a contract or a commitment of any kind by the Government. The Government reserves the right to cancel this acquisition at any time.

Who won similar work

695 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 336350.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC50$9.1MSep 23, 2026
RUTA SUPPLIES INC27$7.9MSep 10, 2026
Central Power Systems & Services, LLC24$6.7MSep 14, 2026
TECMOTIV (USA), INC.24$2.5MAug 5, 2026
OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC22$5.7MSep 1, 2026
Houston Drive Train Vehicle Component Sales, Inc.22$5.5MJun 10, 2026
CLARKE POWER SERVICES INC19$6.3MJun 8, 2026
DIRECT LINE, INC18$4.1MSep 1, 2026
FREIGHTLINER OF SAVANNAH, INC.13$3.4MAug 18, 2026
JLG INDUSTRIES, INC.13$3.2MSep 10, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.