Special NoticePosted Sep 11, 2026·Responses due Sep 25, 2026

Notice of Intent to Sole Source

Air Force and Space Force · DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
332439
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
FA663326QA013
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
5140
Place
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation FA663326QA013 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 11, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 6, 2026 to Mar 9, 2027, middle of the range Dec 18, 2026.
Measured from 253 past early notices at Dept of the Air Force that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 11, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The 934th Contracting Office, Minneapolis ARS, Minnesota, intends to award a single source commodity contract for REX Tool Cart Kits. These commodities will be acquired in accordance with RFO 12.102(a) �Restricting Competition� and RFO 11.204(a)(1) �Items peculiar to one manufacturer�. The anticipated award date is 25 August 2026. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A SOLICITATION OR REQUEST FOR QUOTATION. A solicitation will not be posted. Requests for copies of a solicitation in response to this notice will not be honored or acknowledged. Information received in response to this notice will be cons… (show all)

idered solely for the purpose of determining whether conducting competitive procurement in the future is in the best interest of the Government. All information submitted should support the offeror�s capability to fulfill this requirement and shall be furnished at no cost or obligation to the Government. Responses must be in writing and must provide clear and concise documentation indicating an offeror�s capability to provide these commodities. Verbal responses are not acceptable and will not be considered. Responses and questions shall be emailed to jacquelyn.rodrigues@us.af.mil and/or mikkael.hahn.1@us.af.mil

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Air Force and Space Force), same NAICS 332439.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Brooks & Perkins, Inc.3$3.7MSep 28, 2026
Coordinated Defense Supply Systems, Inc.2$276KJul 22, 2025
SUPPLYCORE LLC1$599KSep 16, 2025
VYSIX LLC1$523KFeb 11, 2026
WILSON CASE INC1$176KApr 30, 2025
FEDERON PROCUREMENT SOLUTIONS Alexandria VA 22312 USA1$76KJun 24, 2025
KIPPER TOOL COMPANY1$70KAug 11, 2025
HARRISON CONCEPTS, LLC1$47KJul 30, 2026
COMPUTER METAL PRODUCTS CORPORATION1$14KJul 31, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.