SolicitationPosted Mar 18, 2026·Responses due Jan 26, 2026

29--CONTROLLED BREAK - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTS

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325QM203
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2915
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156974313 (ERIC.M.TARKETT.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325QM203 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 25, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 18, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 13, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 18, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Jul 24, 2026
    Award Notice
    NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $761K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N761.12|P1E|6092171825|eric.m.tarkett.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|||x|MIL-I-45208 or its equivalent or higher||||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES|26|x||||||||||||x|||||||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and receiving report (combo) type|N/A|TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|See schedule.|70974|||TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JU… (show all)

N 2003)|6|12 months.|60 days after discovery of defect ||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND 2025-O0004))|12|336412, 332510, 336413 |1,500||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2|DO-A1A || The purpose of this amendment is to remove the following NIINs from thesubject requirement: 016709135 016878811 \ This item requires Government Source Approval prior to award. If you are not anapproved source, you must submit, together with your proposal, the information detailed in the NAVSUP Source Approval Request (SAR) Brochure which can be obtained on the internet at: https://www.navsup.navy.mil/navsup/ourteam/navsupwss/business_opps/Offers received which fail to provide all of the data required by the SAR brochure will not be considered for award under this solicitation. Please note, if evaluation of a source approval request submitted hereunder cannot be processedin time and/or approval requirements preclude the ability to obtain subject items in time to meet Government requirements, award of requirement may be continued based on Fleet support needs.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 2915.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $542K to $768K, median $680K; range $348K to $2.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Rolls-Royce Corporation2$2.8MJun 12, 2025
Parker-Hannifin Corportaion2$1.5MJul 7, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B1$700KJan 7, 2025
PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION · $PH · $19.9B1$641KMay 6, 2026
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $HON · $33.0B1$348KNov 27, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $680K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $680K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $680K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (26 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $787K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.