Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 20, 2026·Responses due Aug 4, 2026

Y--2026 MARCOTT COULEE PIPELINE

Interior (all) · MONTANA STATE OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
237110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140L3626R0002
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Y1NE
Place
Not stated
Contact
Alvarez, Jorge (jalvarez@blm.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140L3626R0002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 20, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 13, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 31, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 31, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 1, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 24, 2026
    Award Notice
    KANANEN EXCAVATION LLC · $375K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

MARCOTT COULEE PIPELINE The Department of Interior, Bureau of Land Management (BLM), Montana State Office intends to solicit proposals for constructing and installing a complete stock?water delivery system known as the Marcott Coulee Pipeline Project. Work includes trenching to a minimum 6?foot bury depth, HDPE pipeline installation, excavation, embankment construction, temporary excavation support, water system assembly installation, watering assemblies, water trough assemblies, curb stop valve assemblies, remote tap assemblies, air?relief valve assemblies, bedding and backfill placement, gra… (show all)

vel placement, wood post installation, erosion?control practices, and all associated testing required to verify system performance. All work must comply with detailed federal specifications, ASTM standards, AWPA wood?treatment requirements, and BLM oversight provisions. The project�s overall goal is to establish a fully functional, durable, potable stock?water pipeline system supporting multiple watering facilities while ensuring protection of surrounding natural resources. This project is located in Fergus County, Montana. BLM will issue Solicitation Number 140L3626R0002 via https://sam.gov/content/opportunities, at the link provided in this notice. This pre-solicitation notice includes specifications and drawings. Pursuant to Part 15 and Part 36 of the Federal Acquisition Regulations, BLM intends to issue a Request for Proposal (RFP) on or around 4 August 2026. The estimated price range of this acquisition is between $250,000 and $500,000. BLM anticipates issuing the RFP under the total small business set-aside program. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 237110 and the associated Small Business Size Standard is $45.0 Million. A single contract award will be made to the offeror that submits a proposal that has been determined to be the best value based on the Tradeoff Procedures within the Federal Acquisition Regulations. A firm-fixed priced contract is contemplated. Offerors will submit electronic proposals as a response to the anticipated solicitation. Submission requirements: Potential sources are invited to submit a response via e-mail to jalvarez@ios.doi.gov no later than (1:00pm) (MDT) on (4 August 2026). Only attach MS Word/Excel compatible files or Adobe Acrobat PDF files in electronic correspondence. Telephonic inquiries will not be considered. Please provide the following information: 1. Company name and address 2. Company Point of Contact, phone number, and email 3. Unique Entity ID (SAM) number 4. Socio-economic categories associated with the company (i.e., SDB, WOSB, VOSB, etc.) 5. Capabilities Statement 6. After reviewing the Specs and Drawings: a. Provide the biggest issues you foresee during the performance of this project. b. Errors that need corrections before solicitation. c. Any other concerns. For further information about the requirement, offerors should contact Jorge Alvarez jalvarez@ios.doi.gov, at (854) 500-1840. SAM: Any contractor interested in doing business with the Federal Government must register in the System for Award Management (SAM) database prior to providing a proposal and prior to award of a contract. SAM is an official website of the U.S. government. There is no cost to use SAM. You can use this site for FREE to: � Register to do business with the U.S. government; � Update or renew your entity registration; � Check status of an entity registration; � Search for entity registration and exclusion records Contractors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements via the SAM website accessed through https://www.sam.gov/SAM/ or by the Federal Service Desk at 1-866-606-8220. IPP: Payment requests for the anticipated contract must be submitted electronically through the U.S. Department of the Treasury�s Invoice Processing Platform (IPP). IPP is a secure, web-based service that more efficiently managements government invoicing from contract through payment notification at no charge to federal agencies and their vendors. The IPP website address is https://www.ipp.gov/. The contractor must use the IPP website to register access and use IPP for submitted request for payment. Contractor assistance with enrollment can be obtained by contacting the IPP Customer Support Team via email IPPCustomerSupport@fiscal.treasury.gov or via phone at 1-866-973-3131. If the contractor is unable to comply with the requirements to use IPP for submitting invoices for payment, the contract must submit a waiver request in writing to the Contracting Officer with its proposal.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 237110.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PIEDMONT ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES INC2$944KAug 5, 2026
RF CONSTRUCTION LLC2$44KSep 15, 2026
ADVANCED LOGISTIC PARTNERS INC1$141KAug 4, 2025
JK CATTLE, LLC1$75KApr 20, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.