Sources SoughtPosted Oct 6, 2026·Responses due Oct 9, 2026

Pump, Fuel, Electrical

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT HUNTSVILLE, AL

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRRA1-27-R-A003
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
CA, USA
Contact
Erica Allen (ERICA.ALLEN@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRRA1-27-R-A003 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 6, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 23, 2026 to Apr 23, 2027, middle of the range Feb 5, 2027.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 6, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THERE IS NO SOLICITATION AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. REQUEST FOR A SOLICITATION WILL NOT RECEIVE A RESPONSE. This Sources Sought Synopsis (SSS) is in support of Market Research being conducted by the Defense Logistics Agency to identify potential manufacturing/supply sources, and if future efforts can be competitive or Set Aside for Small Business. The proposed North American Industry Classification Systems (NAICS) Code is 336310 which has a corresponding Size Standard of 1,050 employees. This SSS is to notify companies that the Defense Logistics Agency, Redstone Arsenal, Alabama, is seeking quali… (show all)

fied sources for the acquisition of a PUMP, FUEL, ELECTRICAL, NSN: 2910-01-466-9681, Part Number: HM022-400 in support of the CHINOOK WEAPON SYSTEM weapon system. The data needed to acquire this part competitively is not physically available, it cannot be obtained economically, nor is it possible to draft adequate specifications or any other adequate, economical description of the material for a competitive solicitation. As a result, this acquisition is currently being procured under Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 6.302-1(a)(1) having only a limited number of responsible sources. The Government is interested in all businesses to include 8(a), small business and small disadvantaged business, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned, Hubzone, and Women-Owned small business concerns. All contractors must meet prequalification requirements in order to be registered as a potential source. Firms that possess the ability and can produce the required item(s) described above are encouraged to identify themselves. Contractors are encouraged to seek source approval in order to compete for future solicitations by visiting AvMC's public website: https://amrdec.army.afpims.mil/Directorates/STI/ The contractor shall be capable of successfully performing and complying with any and all special requirements in accordance with the terms and conditions set forth in the solicitation annotated above, at the unit prices established at time of a contract award. The contractor will be responsible for recurring and nonrecurring engineering services associated with becoming a qualified source. The contractor will also be responsible for all aspects of the manufacturing/production process, including but not limited to: supply chain management, logistics, forecasting of parts, long-lead parts procurement, material forecasting, obsolescence issues and final delivery of assets as well as any and all additional costs incurred resulting from contract performance. DISCLAIMER: THIS SSS IS ISSUED SOLELY FOR INFORMATIONAL AND PLANNING PURPOSES. IT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A SOLICITATION (REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL OR REQUEST FOR QUOTATION) OR A PROMISE TO ISSUE A SOLICITATION IN THE FUTURE AND SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED AS A COMMITMENT BY THE GOVERNMENT. RESPONSES IN ANY FORM ARE NOT OFFERS AND THE GOVERNMENT IS UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO AWARD A CONTRACT AS A RESULT OF THIS ANNOUNCEMENT. NO FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE TO PAY FOR PREPARATION OF RESPONSES TO THIS ANNOUNCEMENT. ANY INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY RESPONDENTS TO THIS TECHNICAL DESCRIPTION IS STRICTLY VOLUNTARY.

Who won similar work

1972 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Aviation), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1972): middle half $42K to $350K, median $104K; range $3K to $265.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC44$9.2MOct 19, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.37$11.2MOct 19, 2026
ATF Aerospace, LLC34$13.4MOct 19, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC28$13.1MOct 19, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.27$9.9MOct 19, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $3.0B27$3.6MOct 19, 2026
Mechatronics, Inc25$1.9MOct 19, 2026
S & B, INC.20$4.4MOct 16, 2026
PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.20$4.3MOct 19, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC20$2.1MOct 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1972 past awards, $104K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.