Sources SoughtPosted Aug 5, 2026·Responses due Aug 10, 2026

NSN 2915-00-908-6071, PUMP VANE ASSY, WSDC: 41N, CH-53 HELICOPTER

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726R0758_SourcesSought
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2915
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tatjana Klemmer445-737-9899 (tatjana.klemmer@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726R0758_SourcesSought in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 5, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 20, 2026 to Mar 25, 2027, middle of the range Jan 8, 2027.
Measured from 193 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336412 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 5, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation is issuing this Sources Sought Notice as a means of conducting market research to determine if other companies are capable of manufacturing (or legitimately obtaining) the following item: NSN 2915-00-908-6071, PUMP VANE ASSY. This item is currently manufactured by HYDRO-AIRE AEEROSPACE CORP (Cage 51663) UNDER PART NUMBER RB17805. The Weapon System Designator Code is 41N. This Sources Sought Notice is for informational purposes only. This is not a request for an offer. This does not constitute as a solicitation and shall not be construed as a commitment b… (show all)

y the Government. Responses in any form are not offers and the Government is under no obligation to award a contract as a result of this announcement. No funds are available to pay for preparation of responses to this announcement. Any information submitted by respondents to this technical description is strictly voluntary. Interested parties who consider themselves qualified to manufacture (or legitimately obtain) the above listed supplies are invited to submit a response to this Sources Sought Notice by MONTH DATE, 20XX, X:00pm Eastern Standard Time. All responses under this Sources Sought Notice must be emailed to Tatjana Klemmer at tatjana.vaughan@dla.mil. Contracting Office Address: 6090 Strathmore Rd., Richmond, VA 23237 If your company desires to be reviewed and qualified as an "Approved Source" for this item, submit an application package through the Source Approval Request (SAR) Program as outlined in the attached JACG SAM HB document. A SAR package contains all of the technical data needed to demonstrate that the prospective contractor can competently manufacture the product to the same level of quality, or better, than the required item. The onus is on the contractor to document and demonstrate their product is equal to, or better, than the currently approved item, which DLA Aviation is procuring.

Who won similar work

983 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same NAICS 336412.

Single-winner award sizes (977): middle half $44K to $244K, median $83K; range $6K to $2.8B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.131$20.1MOct 6, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.116$31.1M + 1 sharedOct 15, 2026
BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC. · $BA · $77.8B62$7.1MSep 24, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES24$3.4MAug 25, 2026
PACIFIC SKY SUPPLY, INC.21$3.9MAug 25, 2026
NORCATEC LLC20$4.2MAug 19, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC20$1.2M + 1 sharedOct 14, 2026
WKF (FRIEDMAN) ENTERPRISES, INC.18$1.3MAug 18, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC15$892KAug 20, 2026
SEAL DYNAMICS LLC13$2.5MSep 3, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 977 past awards, $83K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $358K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.