Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted May 23, 2024·Responses due Jun 3, 2024

52--GAGE,CANNON BORE ER

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332216
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8E524T4318
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
52
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8E524T4318 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 23, 2024 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 24, 2024
    Award Notice
    SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY, INCORPORATED · $132K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5210012805223 GAGE,CANNON BORE ER: Line 0001 Qty 23 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION RED RIVER By: 0222 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION RED RIVER By: 0060 DAYS ADO All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA TROOP SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 52 and NAICS 332216.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $41K to $72K, median $72K; range $34K to $79K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CTC ENTERPRISE VENTURES CORP2$144KMay 7, 2026
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. · $GD · $53.8B1$79KApr 28, 2025
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$41KMay 27, 2025
WAUKESHA BEARINGS CORPORATION · $DOV · $8.4B1$34KSep 17, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $72K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $DOV reported $8.4B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $72K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • May 7, 2026CTC ENTERPRISE VENTURES CORP$72K52--TOOL SET BRIDGE REMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jan 20, 2026CTC ENTERPRISE VENTURES CORP$72K52--TOOL SET BRIDGE REMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 17, 2025WAUKESHA BEARINGS CORPORATION$34K52--INDICATOR,DIALMateriality: <0.01% of $DOV revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 27, 2025KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC$41K52--STAND,DIAL INDICATONo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Apr 28, 2025General Dynamics-Ots, Inc.$79K52--GAGE,BREECH SPACEMateriality: <0.01% of $GD revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.